Ford Forums banner

Turbo Kits for ye olde I6!

13K views 87 replies 33 participants last post by  fordboy1996 
#1 ·
I'm utterly surprised no one has mentioned this yet.

The latest Performanc Ford mag has an ad from a mob based in Dandenong, Vic. called Turbo Systems Australia selling, you guessed it, turbo kits! From $4995, these kits suit EF-AU Ford 6 cyls, and are supposedly complete, bolt-in kits with hand-made tuned length exhaust manifolds.

More kits coming soon, but for those keen of a turbo-six, a option on your current EF-EL?

#3 ·
GRA (aka v6 developments) are the ones behind these kits. Seems like good bang for your buck, but I think some of the hot mock cams have stolen the show of late - why not achieve similar power gains for cheaper $$$ and without having to go forced ? I'm not saying one's better than the other as I've no experience in any of these fields....yet ;-)

Cheers,
Steve

#7 ·
I saw that ad, too, but there's no mention of intercoolers or intercooler plumbing. The exit of the turbo looks like it's meant to be directly connected to the throttle body using a short length of pipe (don't forget the BOV!). It does say the kit is complete and if it does include an intercooler (which I doubt it does) then they should at least say how big it is, where it goes, how much bumper chopping needs to be done to fit it, etc, etc...

I just think the ad should've had more info, that's all, and maybe a pic of the kit installed in a car with the front bumper off so we can see everything.

/me waits for Barra XR6 and then will ring the Mock's to wave their magic wand over it!

#8 ·
The Strider is "Excited" turbo kits for AU's bring it on. $5k is decent for a turbo setup, i won't what brand turbo they'll be using.

7psi is all i need, low boost single turbo, daily driver and reliable, but has the horses to muscle a GenIII.

:cheer: :cheer: :cheer:

#10 ·