Ford Forums banner

G'day Gents

3K views 27 replies 8 participants last post by  astro 
#1 ·
Hi all. I am a newbie to this forum which I found by accident. I have recently purchased my new Black BA Ute here in WA which I will take delivery of in Jan 2004.

Found your discussions interesting and informative and look forward to reading more.

BTW thanks for your discussions on exhausts as I have just got off the phone to my local Herrod agent and have orginised for the full package!

Should make my VY mate very jeleous.....

#2 ·
Jan 2004 - you'll be nervous at christmas!

#3 · (Edited by Moderator)
Aussie Pete said:
Jan 2004 - you'll be nervous at christmas!
Yeah a sleepless, nervous and edgy astro starts the usual Christmas dinner family bust up when he stands up and, spraying bits of turkey, screams "where's my [expletive] ute, [religious character - reported to be son of god] how long must I wait, screw the lot of you I'm outa here..."

Edited by AP:
Expletive and religious references may offend :AAHHH:

#6 ·
Most certainly is the XR8! I have been chomping at the bit already. Have the Boss 260 wallpaper...the screen saver and many wet dreams...my wife even reckons i have mumbled in my sleep.

I have been looking for them on the road here in WA but only a few I have spotted....Most of my mates are VY owners who last night utter the words "so why the F#@% did you buy another Ford mate?" my response "Cause a VY is about is special as a WRX and i dont have to buy shares in Mobil engine oil"

I bought my Car from Lynford and I can say i had nothing but a great buying experience. I can pass on the name of the dude if you like......

#8 ·
Yeah they tried to flog that one to me but I wanted 2004 compliance PLUS the deal is so much sweater if you can hold off to the new year being there is a huge shortage of vehicles available at this time and they are fetching top dollar. I believe that black Ute has been sold now.