mustang 4r70w to 04 vic - Ford Forums - Mustang Forum, Ford Trucks, Ford Focus and Ford Cars
Ford Forum Ford Forum

» Auto Insurance
» Featured Product
ยป Wheel & Tire Center

Go Back   Ford Forums - Mustang Forum, Ford Trucks, Ford Focus and Ford Cars > Ford Cars and PAG Vehicles > Ford Crown Victoria | Mercury Marauder | Grand Marquis | P71
Register Home Forum Active Topics Photo Gallery Auto Loans Garage Mark Forums Read Auto Escrow

Ford Crown Victoria | Mercury Marauder | Grand Marquis | P71 Forum for discussion of the Ford Crown Victoria, Mercury Marauder, Mercury Grand Marquis and P71.

FordForums.com is the premier Ford Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-13-2011, 07:55   #1 (permalink)

mustang 4r70w to 04 vic

Im a tech at a ford dealer and one of our employee's wants me to put a 99 mustang 4r70w in his 04 crown vic I did some checking and the oss is different and has different frequencies at speed I guess my question is has anyone ever done it? and what was done about the difference in frequencies?

thanks,
justin
jlseniormaster is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 03-13-2011, 08:29   #2 (permalink)
2002 F150 XLT

Re: mustang 4r70w to 04 vic

I have no experience with that but I can say that in our Police fleet, we installed the same radar system that worked in the Crown Vic and we couldn't get it to read the speed from the Mustang. We worked with th radar company and could never get it to work. The speedo reads a much different way.
Old 03-13-2011, 08:41   #3 (permalink)

thanks bert,
yeah the frequency at 30mph is like 150hz in the mustang and is like 500hz in the crown vic.
haven't heard of anyone doing this tho?(trans swap)
Old 03-13-2011, 08:53   #4 (permalink)
2002 F150 XLT

I've not heard of anyone doing it but it must have been done. It may need the whole harness and ECM (PCM).
Old 03-13-2011, 09:08   #5 (permalink)