Smartlock bypass - Ford Forums - Mustang Forum, Ford Trucks, Ford Focus and Ford Cars
Ford Forum Ford Forum

» Auto Insurance
» Featured Product
ยป Wheel & Tire Center

Go Back   Ford Forums - Mustang Forum, Ford Trucks, Ford Focus and Ford Cars > Ford Cars and PAG Vehicles > Ford Crown Victoria | Mercury Marauder | Grand Marquis | P71
Register Home Forum Active Topics Photo Gallery Auto Loans Garage Mark Forums Read Auto Escrow

Ford Crown Victoria | Mercury Marauder | Grand Marquis | P71 Forum for discussion of the Ford Crown Victoria, Mercury Marauder, Mercury Grand Marquis and P71.

FordForums.com is the premier Ford Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-15-2005, 21:03   #1 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 42
Smartlock bypass

does anyone have any idea of a way to bypass smartlock.

I want to install a motor and ecu from an EF of ED into my EA...

im sure a lot of others would like to know how to do this as well...

does anyone have any idea how to emulate to signal the BEM sends to the ECU - what type of signal is it?

also am I right in beleiving that the signal sent from the BEM to the ECU is the same for every ECU ( IE you can swap any ecu with another and the BEM/smartlock doesnt care - IE I can put an EF gli into ant other EF GLi and it causes no drama).
gogetta is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 02-03-2005, 04:41   #2 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 33
Re: Smartlock bypass

Castle auto electrics in victoria sell a little black box which allows a ford ECU to bypass a smatlock. It is used by people wanting to do engine swaps.

Marshall
marshall is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-04-2005, 02:04   #3 (permalink)
TuffZc and pursuit
 
ratter's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Frankston
Age: 50
Posts: 301
Re: Smartlock bypass

Check a local elec in your area, I was having problems, with a smart lock at work in an ef (maybe el?), had the auto elec come out, Soldered 1 wire under the dash, presto, $44 diasappears and so did the problem
__________________
There is no substitute for cubic inches but my pursuit sure closes the gap




*UPDATE * Pursuit has just run 11.763 and 116.18 mph making it Australias Quickest and fastest unopened boss as well as Australias Quickest and fastest naturally aspirated Boss
ratter is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

  Ford Forums - Mustang Forum, Ford Trucks, Ford Focus and Ford Cars > Ford Cars and PAG Vehicles > Ford Crown Victoria | Mercury Marauder | Grand Marquis | P71



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
smartlock computer with non smartlock car EF_Dave General Tech 7 05-10-2004 06:16
Can Smartlock be hotwired? svo347 General Tech 20 02-24-2004 21:18
smartlock ECU in non smartlock falcon turbotrana E-Series Falcons 6 02-23-2004 05:57
bypass smartlock ... hmmm !Gn|T|0n Interior | Electrical | ECU 10 07-20-2003 17:08

Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.2

All times are GMT -7. The time now is 19:36.



Powered by vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0
Garage Plus vBulletin Plugins by Drive Thru Online, Inc.