Ford Econoline odometer - Ford Forums - Mustang Forum, Ford Trucks, Ford Focus and Ford Cars
Ford Forum Ford Forum

» Auto Insurance
» Featured Product
ยป Wheel & Tire Center

Go Back   Ford Forums - Mustang Forum, Ford Trucks, Ford Focus and Ford Cars > Ford Trucks | Utes | Vans |SUVs | Crossovers > Ford E-Series Trucks
Register Home Forum Active Topics Photo Gallery Auto Loans Garage Mark Forums Read Auto Escrow

Ford E-Series Trucks Forum for discussion of the Ford E-Series Trucks.

FordForums.com is the premier Ford Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-25-2006, 20:41   #1 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 1
Ford Econoline odometer

HI peeps, I have a 2003 for Econoline van that has had it's speedometer/odometer replcaed. The only problem is that I had over 50K miles on the original speedometer. I am anal when it comes to things like this.

I would like to PUT MILES ONTO the odometer(yes you read it right), not take off miles.

I would like to do this due to it being replaced with a new one.

How does one do something like this?
vanguy is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 10-26-2006, 13:19   #2 (permalink)
Hi-Tech Redneck
 
Johnny Mullet's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Ashtabula, Ohio
Age: 43
Posts: 1,486
Re: Ford Econoline odometer

Hmmm.............

Jack up the rear end, start it up, put it in "Drive" and go on vacation?

Seriously, I am not sure this can be done by taking apart the odometer since I heard this will cause them to malfunction. Maybe find someone with the same model and miles and see if they want to trade?
Johnny Mullet is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-05-2007, 23:28   #3 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 5
Re: Ford Econoline odometer

Quote:
Originally Posted by vanguy
HI peeps, I have a 2003 for Econoline van that has had it's speedometer/odometer replcaed. The only problem is that I had over 50K miles on the original speedometer. I am anal when it comes to things like this.

I would like to PUT MILES ONTO the odometer(yes you read it right), not take off miles.

I would like to do this due to it being replaced with a new one.

How does one do something like this?
Hehe, nice trick men. Well, if your gonna replace it, I suggest you better get a Ford Ecoline cargo PArts. You might find what you are looking for there. Well, that is what my friend suggested me to get some ford parts.
__________________
I like this blog...
Ford Truck Info
Bring back the old school against the Newbies...
Piercearcher is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

  Ford Forums - Mustang Forum, Ford Trucks, Ford Focus and Ford Cars > Ford Trucks | Utes | Vans |SUVs | Crossovers > Ford E-Series Trucks



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.2

All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:31.



Powered by vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0
Garage Plus vBulletin Plugins by Drive Thru Online, Inc.