MSD in the Vulcan - Ford Forums - Mustang Forum, Ford Trucks, Ford Focus and Ford Cars
Ford Forum Ford Forum

» Auto Insurance
» Featured Product
ยป Wheel & Tire Center

Go Back   Ford Forums - Mustang Forum, Ford Trucks, Ford Focus and Ford Cars > Ford Cars and PAG Vehicles > Ford Probe Forum | Mazda MX6 Forum
Register Home Forum Active Topics Photo Gallery Auto Loans Garage Mark Forums Read Auto Escrow

Ford Probe Forum | Mazda MX6 Forum Forum for discussion of the Ford Probe and Mazda MX6.

FordForums.com is the premier Ford Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-15-2002, 19:04   #1 (permalink)
TxPoc Moderator
 
Glance91LX's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: D.F.W. Texas
Posts: 84
MSD in the Vulcan

Okay I have the MSD fully installed,everything works great,cept my monster tach(BOO) if anyone is fimlair with MSD and hooking up monster tachs to it I'd love to know how you did!

~G~
__________________
Are you Tuned by ~G~?
Glance91LX is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 01-15-2002, 20:51   #2 (permalink)
Old Skool Member
 
Vulcan Power's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Location: Anchorage, Alaska USA
Age: 37
Posts: 1,031
Cool man, I think Pin is trying to install the MSD ignition as well. He had some snags I think so maybe you can give him some pointers since you are familiar with the install...
__________________
1990 Ford Probe LX 3.0L V6 :s6:
SEE IT HERE:

1989 Mazda RX-7 Turbo II 13B-T "FC3S"
Turbo RWD Rotary Powa!
Vulcan Power is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-15-2002, 21:23   #3 (permalink)
TxPoc Moderator
 
Glance91LX's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: D.F.W. Texas
Posts: 84
Yeah I've already talk'd to him abunch. I think I'm having tach problems due to a loose wire,we'll see.

~G~
__________________
Are you Tuned by ~G~?
Glance91LX is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-16-2002, 00:10   #4 (permalink)
Old Skool Member
 
Vulcan Power's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Location: Anchorage, Alaska USA
Age: 37
Posts: 1,031
I never knew you had a monster tach, nor did I know you were installing an MSD ignition. What else have you been doing? Maybe you should take some new pics of all the new mods you have done and keep us updated.
__________________
1990 Ford Probe LX 3.0L V6 :s6:
SEE IT HERE:

1989 Mazda RX-7 Turbo II 13B-T "FC3S"
Turbo RWD Rotary Powa!
Vulcan Power is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-16-2002, 21:54   #5 (permalink)
Mod/SCPOC/Probe LX Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: San Diego
Age: 33
Posts: 276
any differences with the MSD"?
__________________
Scraping up horsepower one mod at a time.
1990 Probe 3.0 (underdrive pulley, CAI, MSD, P&P upper and lower manifolds, 160 thermo, stereo system)
Caliguy143 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-17-2002, 20:57   #6 (permalink)
Old Skool Member
 
Vulcan Power's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Location: Anchorage, Alaska USA
Age: 37
Posts: 1,031
Yeah I would like to hear an opinion on it myself.
__________________
1990 Ford Probe LX 3.0L V6 :s6:
SEE IT HERE:

1989 Mazda RX-7 Turbo II 13B-T "FC3S"
Turbo RWD Rotary Powa!
Vulcan Power is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-29-2002, 13:49   #7 (permalink)
Probe Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: santa ana ca
Age: 34
Posts: 104
Quote:
Originally posted by Vulcan Power
Yeah I would like to hear an opinion on it myself.
yeah what he said
__________________
2fast4U
Probe_Racer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-30-2002, 20:42   #8 (permalink)
Probe LX Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: North Dakota
Posts: 36
http://www.probetalk.com/forums/show...&highlight=MSD
__________________
92 Probe LX
some stuff is on the car that wasn't when I bought it, some has been removed
pin_ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-04-2002, 22:36   #9 (permalink)
90ProbeLX
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
MSD 6A

I just installed my 6A a couple of day's ago, i also bought the TFI harness and the TFI coil (makes it alot easier to install than the blaster 2, and it's the same quality). I noticed a slightly faster throttle response, alot smoother in low rpm's, and a little bit better top end from like 5000 rpm to redline! So im very satisfied with my MSD. It costed $201 from summit for the harness, module, and coil.
  Reply With Quote
Old 02-04-2002, 22:40   #10 (permalink)
90ProbeLX
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Oh yeah, i was going to say..........there is a tach out put right on the side you just plug your monster tach into.....
  Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

  Ford Forums - Mustang Forum, Ford Trucks, Ford Focus and Ford Cars > Ford Cars and PAG Vehicles > Ford Probe Forum | Mazda MX6 Forum



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Turbo setup on a 3.0L Vulcan!!! SeRsHeW Superchargers | Turbos | N2O 0 09-27-2003 18:08
Some detailed INFO on the 3.0L Vulcan & Sho parts... Vulcan Power V6 and Hot4 Tech 16 03-13-2002 20:38
Vulcan Probes GuillermoXR5i Ford Probe Forum | Mazda MX6 Forum 9 11-28-2001 22:33
Is this new elroy Ford Probe Forum | Mazda MX6 Forum 5 07-19-2001 15:39
duratec or vulcan shibashaba Ford Taurus | Mercury Sable | Ford Taurus SHO | 1986-2007 2 04-10-2001 17:39

Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.2

All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:42.



Powered by vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0
Garage Plus vBulletin Plugins by Drive Thru Online, Inc.