2 Fast 2 Furious? - Ford Forums - Mustang Forum, Ford Trucks, Ford Focus and Ford Cars
Ford Forum Ford Forum

» Auto Insurance
» Featured Product
» Wheel & Tire Center

Go Back   Ford Forums - Mustang Forum, Ford Trucks, Ford Focus and Ford Cars > Fordforums Community > The Pub
Register Home Forum Active Topics Photo Gallery Auto Loans Garage Mark Forums Read Auto Escrow

The Pub For General Discussion

FordForums.com is the premier Ford Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-23-2005, 10:17   #1 (permalink)

Question 2 Fast 2 Furious?

Just watching 2 fast 2 furious on foxtel and noticed at the start in the first drag that Brian O'connor's(silver skyline) is righthand drive(like australia) but all the other competitors cars are lefthand drive(like USA), does anyone know whats up with that?
Advertisement

Old 09-23-2005, 11:37   #2 (permalink)
Diesel Dan

Re: 2 Fast 2 Furious?

I'm no Nissan expert, but I believe the Skyline only comes in right-hand drive. There might be kits to convert it to left, but I am almost sure they are all right-drive from the factory.
USAdiesel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-23-2005, 16:11   #3 (permalink)

Jap spec Skyline
71ford is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-25-2005, 15:14   #4 (permalink)

Quote:
Originally Posted by 71ford
Jap spec Skyline
That's right, Skylines aren't sold yet in the US.

My next Ford.....
Stacy94PGT is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-26-2005, 02:57   #5 (permalink)

i knew i wanted to live in the us for some reason !
cedric is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-27-2005, 04:46   #6 (permalink)
MkII Cortina Owner

Hey,