Attention RJZ28 and Lukey - Ford Forums - Mustang Forum, Ford Trucks, Ford Focus and Ford Cars
Ford Forum Ford Forum

» Auto Insurance
» Featured Product
ยป Wheel & Tire Center

Go Back   Ford Forums - Mustang Forum, Ford Trucks, Ford Focus and Ford Cars > Fordforums Community > The Pub
Register Home Forum Active Topics Photo Gallery Auto Loans Garage Mark Forums Read Auto Escrow

The Pub For General Discussion

FordForums.com is the premier Ford Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-18-2002, 16:00   #1 (permalink)
ScoopED

Attention RJZ28 and Lukey

RJZ28.....

Please tell me more about this adjustable S5 solenoid for EA-ED's. I have never heard of it (probabarly because i'm not that good with trannies!).

See the thing is I want my tranny to be rough and tough shifting, but a lot of places dont even know about this stuff because everyone wants smooth gear shifting....

So are you saying that you dont need a new chip for this solenoid?......

PLEASE TELL ME MORE!!!

P.S. to Lukey........ I rang up a few diff places to get some info and quotes, I might end up getting a 3.90:1 (around 2600rpm at 100kph) which brings the theoretical top speed down to 192kph (still above the speed limitator) down from a theoretical top speed of 277kph.

ScoopED
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 05-18-2002, 17:53   #2 (permalink)
ScoopED

By the way, anyone else can reply to this post as well.....if you have any ideas / suggestions.

ScoopED
Old 05-18-2002, 19:18   #3 (permalink)
ex ea driver

heheheheheeh, well i've got a 4 speed, it h8 the way it changed its has harsh as all shit, but i think the main prob wif it is that its about f*&d. i'm in the go of gettin anoter engine MPFI and 5 speed for the wagen.. and then i will have ot get rite of the auto and engine.... but i woudl rather a smooth shifin gearbox, its way nicer, if i drive it hard i always i know i have cos my neck is caining me.