best digital still camera under $1000 - Ford Forums - Mustang Forum, Ford Trucks, Ford Focus and Ford Cars
Ford Forum Ford Forum

» Auto Insurance
» Featured Product
» Wheel & Tire Center

Go Back   Ford Forums - Mustang Forum, Ford Trucks, Ford Focus and Ford Cars > Fordforums Community > The Pub
Register Home Forum Active Topics Photo Gallery Auto Loans Garage Mark Forums Read Auto Escrow

The Pub For General Discussion

FordForums.com is the premier Ford Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-10-2003, 18:20   #1 (permalink)

Question best digital still camera under $1000

Need some advice from the camera buffs on a good all round package for the 1000 buck limit.

I am a newbie when comes to specs on digital stuff so any help is appreciated.

Deciding factors are: which camera brand has a good software package and also battery types.

I have not been able to find any decent aussie carmea review sites. Can anyone give me some sites to check out?

Matt.:s2:
Noddy is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 02-10-2003, 18:35   #2 (permalink)
Cheerful Idiot

I could tell you the best under $2000 NZ - a Kiwi mag did review on the best in that price range.

:s6:
Ford Fanatic is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-10-2003, 18:59   #3 (permalink)
pR()rN_*

The best digi cam I found for under $1000 was a Kodak DC4900. Brillient camera and 4.0 mega pixel so excellent quality.
I was a bit annoyed with it to begin with is as it didn't have the custom features my old Dc3800 had but it takes such a brillient photo I never need them.
cannon make a great camera to.
Old 02-10-2003, 19:01   #4 (permalink)

my mum got a kodak easyshare, not sure what model it is but its only 2megapixel and the images are really really good. It doesn't have the nice features such as optical zoom, but its not a top of the range one. It only cost ~$300. This included all the computer software for transfering pics.