Career Choice??? - Ford Forums - Mustang Forum, Ford Trucks, Ford Focus and Ford Cars
Ford Forum Ford Forum

» Auto Insurance
» Featured Product
» Wheel & Tire Center

Go Back   Ford Forums - Mustang Forum, Ford Trucks, Ford Focus and Ford Cars > Fordforums Community > The Pub
Register Home Forum Active Topics Photo Gallery Auto Loans Garage Mark Forums Read Auto Escrow

The Pub For General Discussion

FordForums.com is the premier Ford Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-22-2003, 09:01   #1 (permalink)
4WD Jockey

Question Career Choice???

hi guys...(sorry to bore you)
I graduated high school last year and I'm currently working at Woolworths as a Retail Worker, the problem is, this is basically a dead end job and the money is really bad.
I don't know what to do for a career, I always wanted to be in the IT industry, but have lost interst now and the fact my mate with 2 years experience couldn't find a job in Perth disturbed me a bit.
I'm now considering the Australian Defence Force, to be precise the Air Force. I have talked to a couple of guys and they say that they enjoy it and the money is great. I have visited the Air Force job website http://www.defencejobs.gov.au/AIRFORCE/ and I would be quite interested in the job of "Communication & Info System Controller (Air Force, Non Tech)" as it still involves computers & communications (this interests me).
If I was to join the AirForce I would probably wait untill I'm 18 - which would be in October, (even though I could join now at 17) as the war would probably be over and I will have tossed a few things up in my mind.
I'm so confused at the moment and I wouldn't have a clue what I'm going to do, opinions and replys would be very much appreciated.
Cheers.
Mason.

PS: Sorry to make you fall alseep at your PC.
LoverBoy is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 03-22-2003, 14:21   #2 (permalink)
Interloper from LS1.com