Does it have a genuine flux capacitor..? - Ford Forums - Mustang Forum, Ford Trucks, Ford Focus and Ford Cars
Ford Forum Ford Forum

» Auto Insurance
» Featured Product
ยป Wheel & Tire Center

Go Back   Ford Forums - Mustang Forum, Ford Trucks, Ford Focus and Ford Cars > Fordforums Community > The Pub
Register Home Forum Active Topics Photo Gallery Auto Loans Garage Mark Forums Read Auto Escrow

The Pub For General Discussion

FordForums.com is the premier Ford Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-22-2004, 17:11   #1 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Slicer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Gold-Coast, QLD, Australia
Age: 28
Posts: 95
Tongue Does it have a genuine flux capacitor..?

HAHA.. Funny

http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/ws/eB...tem=2475019485
__________________
One more such victory until we are undone
Slicer is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 04-22-2004, 17:55   #2 (permalink)
BA Fairmont ZL Fairlane
 
davway's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: warrnambool
Age: 35
Posts: 3,293
Re: Does it have a genuine flux capacitor..?

i seriously cant believe that someone would do that to a DeLorean.
cant remember but were they originally a V6??
__________________
HSV Herpes Simplex Virus
GAME OVER!
davway is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-22-2004, 18:17   #3 (permalink)
_____________________
 
Ambrose_1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: New Zealand
Posts: 3,942
Re: Does it have a genuine flux capacitor..?

Whats a Flux Capacitor?
Ambrose_1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-22-2004, 18:46   #4 (permalink)
So Play Nice
 
SVO Pete's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: In an annanoanoananamee
Age: 44
Posts: 774
Re: Does it have a genuine flux capacitor..?

See the movies.

I can't believe the bids - guess there are some mad collectors
__________________
Cheers and Regards Autosignature - removed when Minginator comes to Qld
OFR #23

Member - ATPS - Automatic Transmission Preservation Society

SVO Pete is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-23-2004, 08:33   #5 (permalink)
Circuit board dressups!
 
Back In Black's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: New Zealand
Posts: 1,124
Re: Does it have a genuine flux capacitor..?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ambrose_1
Whats a Flux Capacitor?
It's what makes time travel possible!

I'm just kinda dissapointed it has no Mr. Fusion unit... those looked so great
__________________
Member 2 of 3 of the "God I hate cheers and regards autosignatures" group
"We'll get 'em next year, Mark" - Jeff Grech at the creek, 2003.
Back In Black is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-23-2004, 18:38   #6 (permalink)
mmm...kilomawatts...aargh
 
Steve's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: Melb, revenue camera capital
Posts: 1,061
Re: Does it have a genuine flux capacitor..?

Does it have train wheels?
__________________


Falcon GT Club of Australia

FPV & XR Owner's Club of Victoria

I drive, I vote and I'll go out of my way to see you out of government Mr Bracks. You lied your way into power and you lie to keep it. Enough lies!!! You're out of here!
Steve is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-23-2004, 19:46   #7 (permalink)
wanna be burn out king
 
460cixy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: canberra australia
Age: 34
Posts: 965
Re: Does it have a genuine flux capacitor..?

yeah yeah mr fusion was the goods i havent checked today whats the bids up to now? its prety diffrant i would drive it . tho i wouldent mind a normal DeLorean i just like the look of them
460cixy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-23-2004, 19:56   #8 (permalink)
_____________________
 
Ambrose_1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: New Zealand
Posts: 3,942
Re: Does it have a genuine flux capacitor..?

Ooh is it that thing from Back to the Future, I remember it now, sorry i've heard it before and thought it was some sort of battery charging thing or something, lol
Ambrose_1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-24-2004, 00:21   #9 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Melbourne
Posts: 1,154
Re: Does it have a genuine flux capacitor..?

Quote:
Originally Posted by davway
i seriously cant believe that someone would do that to a DeLorean.
cant remember but were they originally a V6??
The DMC 12 used a Renault 2.8L V6 - sounded exactly like the one on Back to the Future - that was not modded, i dont believe - mechanically... I really want one.... I missed seeing the EBAY thing- damn....
chevypower is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-24-2004, 01:32   #10 (permalink)
mmm...kilomawatts...aargh
 
Steve's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: Melb, revenue camera capital
Posts: 1,061
Re: Does it have a genuine flux capacitor..?

You mean the same V6 that was used in the old Volvo's?
__________________


Falcon GT Club of Australia

FPV & XR Owner's Club of Victoria

I drive, I vote and I'll go out of my way to see you out of government Mr Bracks. You lied your way into power and you lie to keep it. Enough lies!!! You're out of here!
Steve is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

  Ford Forums - Mustang Forum, Ford Trucks, Ford Focus and Ford Cars > Fordforums Community > The Pub



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Genuine AC Cobra in QLD MR QIK The Pub 2 02-18-2003 14:29
any one want a genuine xy 4x4 FordLover The Pub 0 02-26-2002 02:31

Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.2

All times are GMT -7. The time now is 00:57.



Powered by vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0
Garage Plus vBulletin Plugins by Drive Thru Online, Inc.