Female Salesperson - Ford Forums - Mustang Forum, Ford Trucks, Ford Focus and Ford Cars
Ford Forum Ford Forum

» Auto Insurance
» Featured Product
ยป Wheel & Tire Center

Go Back   Ford Forums - Mustang Forum, Ford Trucks, Ford Focus and Ford Cars > Fordforums Community > The Pub
Register Home Forum Active Topics Photo Gallery Auto Loans Garage Mark Forums Read Auto Escrow

The Pub For General Discussion

FordForums.com is the premier Ford Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-05-2002, 17:31   #1 (permalink)

Female Salesperson

I would just like to get a few opinions on what people think about female sales reps. I have been doing finance for 6 months now so I know a little bit about the cars but get the feeling people what me to know everything, especially the male population.

So guys when approached by a female sales rep do you what her to know the ins and outs of the car or are you happy with a general knowledge?

And girls do you feel more comfortable with a female rep or you don't care?
Ms Ratt is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 10-05-2002, 18:32   #2 (permalink)
Kodak Moment

Not really....as long as she treats me right and knows her product I have no problems with female salespeople. Why should they be any different??
marine1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-05-2002, 20:31   #3 (permalink)

Quote:
Originally posted by marine1
Not really....as long as she treats me right and knows her product I have no problems with female salespeople. Why should they be any different??
By "knowing her product" do you mean all the spec's or the options avaliable?

I've only been doing this for 2 weeks so I'd really like to know because I don't want to turn out to be part of the 'hated' salesperson category
Old 10-05-2002, 21:07   #4 (permalink)
Layabout