fly by wire - Ford Forums - Mustang Forum, Ford Trucks, Ford Focus and Ford Cars
Ford Forum Ford Forum

» Auto Insurance
» Featured Product
» Wheel & Tire Center

Go Back   Ford Forums - Mustang Forum, Ford Trucks, Ford Focus and Ford Cars > Fordforums Community > The Pub
Register Home Forum Active Topics Photo Gallery Auto Loans Garage Mark Forums Read Auto EscrowInsurance

The Pub For General Discussion

FordForums.com is the premier Ford Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-28-2002, 19:28   #1 (permalink)
Australian AUII XR6 HP Member
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: MELBOURNE
Age: 45
Posts: 108
fly by wire

Has anyone else heard the rumour that some AV's will have an electric throttle?
PETE_XR6 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 05-28-2002, 20:02   #2 (permalink)
Copyright �2003
 
Grunter's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: In a galaxy, far, far away
Age: 45
Posts: 1,517
I don't think so... where would you plug it in? :s3
__________________
"To be afraid is to be alive - to act against that fear is to be a person of courage."

the house of grunt
Click on the above link to go to a site about my cars, old and new.
Grunter is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-28-2002, 20:08   #3 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Falchoon's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: Somewhere over the rainbow
Posts: 3,544
You'd need a very long cord...
__________________
You know, somebody actually complimented me on my driving today. They left a little note on the windscreen. It said, 'Parking Fine.'So that was nice.

____o00o_=^..^=_o00o____
Falchoon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-29-2002, 00:03   #4 (permalink)
FM
The SparkleHunter™
 
FM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Location: Gettin' ready for MiniChucky!
Age: 38
Posts: 10,144
No electric throttle for AV..
__________________
Chucky's saying of the month- Finish your beer! There are sober kiddies in Ethiopia.."
Another BSR BigCall™
--------------------------------------
FordForums Polo Shirts & Caps are now on sale.. Get both for $50.00 + postage. Click here for details!
FM is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-29-2002, 00:04   #5 (permalink)
Bring Back the 24hr!!!
 
Donut King's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Location: Ford - No Victories!
Age: 31
Posts: 5,809
They would have to do that as a retro kit to fit the old telstars anyway wouldn't they, seeing as that is the only AV in ford's lineup :s6:
Donut King is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-29-2002, 00:34   #6 (permalink)
LOOKING FORWARD TO NYE!!!
 
tickford2001's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: in the land of au
Posts: 2,512
Quote:
Originally posted by Falchoon
You'd need a very long cord...
i heard it was actually going to be cordless - so you can shit it to a comfortable position for your foot. Simply velcros to the carpet.
tickford2001 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-29-2002, 00:55   #7 (permalink)
Nacho Nacho Man!
 
Venom XR's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: Vic
Age: 40
Posts: 3,514
I heard they were going to give you selection of game console ports, so you could plug in a PS2, Gamecube or X-Box controller and drive the car with that instead of using the steering wheel, clutch, brake and accelerator.

I can't wait! I've got my new leather Momo PS2 controller ready to go. Analog mode with vibration on so I know when the ABS has activated. The L2 and R2 buttons become the gear shift up and down, L1 and R1 are the indicators, X is the horn, the O, triangle and square are the cruise control buttons. I might need a second controller to handle the stereo controls!
__________________
The Internet is so big, so powerful and pointless that for some people it is a complete substitute for a life. - Andrew Brown
Venom XR is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-29-2002, 01:08   #8 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: ACT
Posts: 594
Quote:
Originally posted by tickford2001
i heard it was actually going to be cordless - so you can fit it to a comfortable position for your foot. Simply velcros to the carpet.
LOL, then you could find out the frequency it uses and control someone elses throttle from your car. that could be fun. vrooooom, hehehehe
PURSUTE is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-29-2002, 02:01   #9 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2002
Posts: 404
wondering if i can fit two throttles in my EF
heheh

replace the brake with the second..


Knight is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-29-2002, 02:48   #10 (permalink)
BSR
 
XLR8's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: Newcastle
Posts: 2,279
We have them on our GMC Ambos and we have nothing but trouble!!
__________________
BSR DJ

12/03 FPV GT 725
XLR8 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

  Ford Forums - Mustang Forum, Ford Trucks, Ford Focus and Ford Cars > Fordforums Community > The Pub



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
What gauge wire? Where from? A fuse?? huh! dcliff1 Audio And Security 7 11-06-2003 21:12
Speed sensor wire - 9/88 EA S Sundeep General Tech 11 06-25-2003 02:33
Thermo Fans fordman3512002 General Tech 28 06-05-2003 17:45
Wire connectors TopGhia General Tech 5 01-16-2003 17:20
INDICATOR WIRE - HELP PLZ Sundeep The Pub 11 04-26-2002 20:33

Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.2

All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:00.



Powered by vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0
Garage Plus vBulletin Plugins by Drive Thru Online, Inc.