Greening Ford? - Ford Forums - Mustang Forum, Ford Trucks, Ford Focus and Ford Cars
Ford Forum Ford Forum

» Auto Insurance
» Featured Product
¬Ľ Wheel & Tire Center

Go Back   Ford Forums - Mustang Forum, Ford Trucks, Ford Focus and Ford Cars > Fordforums Community > The Pub
Register Home Forum Active Topics Photo Gallery Auto Loans Garage Mark Forums Read Auto Escrow

The Pub For General Discussion

FordForums.com is the premier Ford Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-08-2004, 06:20   #1 (permalink)

Question Greening Ford?

I am a graduate student researching Ford Motor Company, and I would love to have the opinion of Ford enthusiasts on the following questions:

1) What do you think of Fordís efforts to become more environmentally friendly?

2) Do environmental issues (such as fuel economy, pollution, manufacturing processes, etc.) influence your decisions when buying an automobile? And if so, how?

3) What if any responsibility should auto makers have for the environment?

Thanks so much for your time and your help. I look forward to learning from your thoughts and opinions.
cDarcy is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 08-08-2004, 18:51   #2 (permalink)
We Love Greb Murpy

Re: Greening Ford?

1. Personally, I think that they stink. But they are doing more than most, with the escape hybrid and such. If you head on over to Ford.com (sans .au), there is a part of the site specifically outlining environmental activities that Ford undertake, such as the 'soar like a falcon' where ford is contributing to the conservation of various species of falcons.

2. They do... for example if I were to buy a falcon, I would feel pretty guilty cause of all those resources I'm using jus for one person. However, a car like a mazda 6 would be as big as I go as long as I'm the one person with no family etc. I might even look into a 3 or Focus.

3. Automotive makers should have to: