Legal advice, FAST!! - Ford Forums - Mustang Forum, Ford Trucks, Ford Focus and Ford Cars
Ford Forum Ford Forum

» Auto Insurance
» Featured Product
ยป Wheel & Tire Center

Go Back   Ford Forums - Mustang Forum, Ford Trucks, Ford Focus and Ford Cars > Fordforums Community > The Pub
Register Home Forum Active Topics Photo Gallery Auto Loans Garage Mark Forums Read Auto EscrowInsurance

The Pub For General Discussion

FordForums.com is the premier Ford Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-03-2004, 22:37   #1 (permalink)
{';'}

Legal advice, FAST!!

Where do I begin?! I'm a bit pumped at the moment, so forgive me if I am a little unclear. I'm not in trouble, yet

BACKGROUND
Okay... I have been working with my current employer for just about two years now, and a little under a year as a supervisor. It is only "casual" employment, hence my hours vary from week to week. We've had this new manager for about a year now, and he isn't known for being the most easy-going bloke. However, I usually get along with him fine, but he is known to blast people and be very nit-picking with a lot of things.

This time last year I scored a full-time job on a casual contract until Christmas. I still managed to hold my current casual job and do the full-time one, even though I got burnt out (eight hours a day, then a further five to six hours straight after).

THE CURRENT SITUATION
ONE centre manager, ONE assistant manager/supervisor, and then there is THREE of us supervisors. TWO of the other supervisors are going on two/three months holidays in about a week, and the centre manager has known this for at least nine months. This just leaves me as the sole supervisor and the other two managers (centre + assistant).