nearly converted somebody... - Ford Forums - Mustang Forum, Ford Trucks, Ford Focus and Ford Cars
Ford Forum Ford Forum

» Auto Insurance
» Featured Product
ยป Wheel & Tire Center

Go Back   Ford Forums - Mustang Forum, Ford Trucks, Ford Focus and Ford Cars > Fordforums Community > The Pub
Register Home Forum Active Topics Photo Gallery Auto Loans Garage Mark Forums Read Auto Escrow

The Pub For General Discussion

FordForums.com is the premier Ford Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-23-2002, 06:58   #1 (permalink)
Birth, Drift, Death...

nearly converted somebody...

well i work as a mechanic in a holden dealership, as a lot of you would probably know, and today somebody took their AUI XR6 auto (non VCT) in for some work, i think because we had sold it and they had a used car warranty or something... anyway, it has about 130,000k on the clock, and they were complaining about it running rough, which it was, on occasion the idle waould falter a little.

anyway, nearly everyone there LOVES holdens, not surprising. the guy that had to work on it showed me the job card as he got it and said, something like 'hey, i have your favorite car here' im like, cool, that one goes hard (i have driven it before), and hes like, no it will be a slow peice of shit like all fords, so i say, take it for a drive and then tell me, remember its a 6 and you will be impressed! obviously he didnt believe me.

so he goes for a drive to try and get an idea what the rough running thing is, when he comes bace me and another holden lover go over to see what he thinks the problem is. we will call the driver FB (Fiat Boy, he has a fiat) and the other guy HL (holden lover). the convo went a little like this:

ME: so what do you think? like it?
FB:yeah it goes hard!!
HL: really?
FB: F*CK YEAH!
HL:is it comfy, like the ride and seats?
FB F*CK YEAH!
ME: so you like it?
FB F*CK YEAH!
HL: better than a commodore?
FB:F*CK YEAH!