Telstra ADSL - Ford Forums - Mustang Forum, Ford Trucks, Ford Focus and Ford Cars
The Pub For General Discussion

 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 6 (permalink) Old 02-08-04, 11:21 PM Thread Starter
macca
 
SlAmMeD_fAlCon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Wodonga, Victoria
Age: 32
Posts: 72
Telstra ADSL

Hey guys, i have just set up ADSL with Telstra, but im having trouble figuring out where to put the inline filter/s???

I have two lines, one line uses the splitter and then goes to the phone and the modem! The filter cant go anywhere there!!! Does it go on the other line where the is no splitter???

Has anyone done this that can help??? It would be appreciated!!!
Cheers
SlAmMeD_fAlCon is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 6 (permalink) Old 02-09-04, 12:11 AM
Rail Rider
 
Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: Cowra, NSW
Posts: 1,248
Re: Telstra ADSL

It goes between your phone/fax and the spliter. On the same line you are using for your ADSL modem.
AlbertM is offline  
post #3 of 6 (permalink) Old 02-09-04, 03:34 AM
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2002
Age: 52
Posts: 461
Re: Telstra ADSL

I'm guessing you have the self instal;l pack, in which case follow the cd, its so simple even a magna driver could get connected.....

the filter also has the rj jacks labelled so it is easy..
Devil CV8 is offline  
post #4 of 6 (permalink) Old 02-09-04, 04:25 AM
Lord of the RC
 
fordel's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Adelaide
Age: 39
Posts: 2,515
Re: Telstra ADSL

Yep one part into the line between the wall sckt and the modem the other goes in the other side pretty much

O.F.R #6 : PM Me
Member of the Society Against Stupid SMS Language
Member #4 of the MTAS (Manual Transmission Appreciation Society)
fordel is offline  
post #5 of 6 (permalink) Old 02-09-04, 09:26 PM
_____________________
 
Ambrose_1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: New Zealand
Posts: 3,942
Re: Telstra ADSL

Quote:
Originally Posted by Devil CV8
I'm guessing you have the self instal;l pack, in which case follow the cd, its so simple even a magna driver could get connected.....

the filter also has the rj jacks labelled so it is easy..
That could be taken offensively, SlAmMeD_fAlCon is obvouisly new to this
Ambrose_1 is offline  
post #6 of 6 (permalink) Old 02-09-04, 09:47 PM
Registered User
 
tx3dude's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: WOLLONONG
Posts: 582
Re: Telstra ADSL

anything on the same line as the adsl modem that is NOT AN ADSL MODEM needs a filtered line..
tx3dude is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

  Ford Forums - Mustang Forum, Ford Trucks, Ford Focus and Ford Cars > Fordforums Community > The Pub


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
ADSL Hardware ianmcginley The Pub 11 05-27-03 09:48 PM
Telstra and XA Coupe.. a mixed story xacoupe The Pub 6 09-03-02 04:11 AM
Telstra does it again... Falchoon The Pub 5 02-06-02 09:26 PM
Telstra to hit home internet Falchoon The Pub 19 01-22-02 03:44 AM
ADSL - Telstra Legal Action laminge The Pub 16 07-23-01 06:38 PM

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome