time for a new job... - Ford Forums - Mustang Forum, Ford Trucks, Ford Focus and Ford Cars
Ford Forum Ford Forum

» Auto Insurance
» Featured Product
» Wheel & Tire Center

Go Back   Ford Forums - Mustang Forum, Ford Trucks, Ford Focus and Ford Cars > Fordforums Community > The Pub
Register Home Forum Active Topics Photo Gallery Auto Loans Garage Mark Forums Read Auto Escrow

The Pub For General Discussion

FordForums.com is the premier Ford Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-22-2004, 17:47   #1 (permalink)
nEb
HYPER-6

time for a new job...

well i'm sick of my job.. i'm sitting at work right now writing this. i am 20years old and have been in this same job for just over 2years now. i work as an administrative officer in a government organisation.

now my options are find another admin job which would be ok but still its the same sort of thing and i'm going to get sick of it.

i am doing an it course part time but thats still going to take at least a year and a half to finish and i'm still not sure what type of job i would like to get in to from that. (cert 4 information technology).

other options are doing something completely different which i think i would like doing and would be a good change. something like an electrician i think i would really like. but the only problem is how do i get into something like this with no experience. would i have to do an apprenticeship and cut my wage in half - i don't think i could handle going down this path. or are there other options.. more part time study on top of what i'm already doing.

any advice would be good... thanks!
Advertisement

Old 11-22-2004, 18:01   #2 (permalink)
Blue Blood

Re: time for a new job...

More study is always good if you don't know what you want to do.

However, there is little to no point studying the same thing (or similar things) if it isn't getting you somewhere different - which is what you want.