99 Ford Taurus help for dummies - Ford Forums - Mustang Forum, Ford Trucks, Ford Focus and Ford Cars
Ford Forum Ford Forum

» Auto Insurance
» Featured Product
ยป Wheel & Tire Center

Go Back   Ford Forums - Mustang Forum, Ford Trucks, Ford Focus and Ford Cars > Ford Cars and PAG Vehicles > Ford Taurus | Mercury Sable | Ford Taurus SHO | 1986-2007
Register Home Forum Active Topics Photo Gallery Auto Loans Garage Mark Forums Read Auto Escrow

Ford Taurus | Mercury Sable | Ford Taurus SHO | 1986-2007 Forum for discussion of the Ford Taurus, Mercury Sable and Ford Taurus SHO. Covers vehicle years: 1986-2007

FordForums.com is the premier Ford Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-27-2008, 19:32   #1 (permalink)

Question 99 Ford Taurus help for dummies

Hey ya'll,

Let me just start by saying I am an unemployed full-time student/single mom and need any help/suggestions you are willing to provide.

While I am pretty mechanically inclined, and do own my own tools, I have not really done any extensive work on my car. But since I lack the funds, I must muddle through.

My heater quit working and only blows cool/barely warm (if it's hot outside) air, my ac still works but the max switch no longer works only the min, which I can live with but the no heat thing is kind of getting to me.

Any suggestions on what I can try to fix or where to find out what I might need to do without having to sell a kidney?
KCnTexas is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 02-27-2008, 20:32   #2 (permalink)
Multi-Group Moderator

Question Re: 99 Ford Taurus help for dummies

Quote:
Originally Posted by KCnTexas View Post

Hey ya'll,

Let me just start by saying I am an unemployed full-time student/single mom and need any help/suggestions you are willing to provide.