New to the world of Taurus... - Ford Forums - Mustang Forum, Ford Trucks, Ford Focus and Ford Cars
Ford Forum Ford Forum

» Auto Insurance
» Featured Product
» Wheel & Tire Center

Go Back   Ford Forums - Mustang Forum, Ford Trucks, Ford Focus and Ford Cars > Ford Cars and PAG Vehicles > Ford Taurus | Mercury Sable | Ford Taurus SHO | 1986-2007
Register Home Forum Active Topics Photo Gallery Auto Loans Garage Mark Forums Read Auto Escrow

Ford Taurus | Mercury Sable | Ford Taurus SHO | 1986-2007 Forum for discussion of the Ford Taurus, Mercury Sable and Ford Taurus SHO. Covers vehicle years: 1986-2007

FordForums.com is the premier Ford Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-04-2001, 19:17   #1 (permalink)
Multi Car Member

Hey All!
I am new to Fwd and Tauruses and felt like doing a little cheap HP building.I currently drive a 91 Sable w/a
3.0l and think it could squeeze out a little more than it currently does.I have removed the air cleaner baffle,put in a K&N filter,and am running mandrel bent 2 1/2" exhaust w/a dynomax muffler.Nice,but not enough! I would appreciate any and all ideas on furthering this project .( Kinda concerned about playing w/the MAF and injection system.Do'nt wanna mess things up!) Thanks in advance for all the help.

TTYL
Carnut
carnut is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 03-05-2001, 05:15   #2 (permalink)
LastSHO

I'm not really up on the Sable engines from that era. I'll think on it for a day or two.

I wouldn't worry about the MAF too much. I even shortened my intake by about 4 inches. Gave me more room under the hood.

Any type of underdrive pulleys available??? That might be a place to start.

Glad to have you aboard!
Old 03-12-2001, 06:40   #3 (permalink)
DemonNeno

Question