A/C............ - Ford Forums - Mustang Forum, Ford Trucks, Ford Focus and Ford Cars
Ford Forum Ford Forum

» Auto Insurance
» Featured Product
» Wheel & Tire Center

Go Back   Ford Forums - Mustang Forum, Ford Trucks, Ford Focus and Ford Cars > Ford Cars and PAG Vehicles > Ford Focus Forum
Register Home Forum Active Topics Photo Gallery Auto Loans Garage Mark Forums Read Auto Escrow

Ford Focus Forum Forum for the discussion of the Ford Focus

FordForums.com is the premier Ford Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-31-2011, 18:16   #1 (permalink)
focus Newby

A/C............

Im new to this fourm but i have a question dealing wit my wife 05 focus zx4 se model. Well shes having problems wit' her a/c, and its acting funny. It would one minute blow out cold air for like maybe 1 hr then go to warm air. The compressor is working, when turned on theres a clicking noise coming from it and when trying to put a/c fluid in to the system the fluid wont go into the system like it suppose to. I already know when the fluid goes into it the pipes suppose to get cold(freezing cold) but that dont happen. So we had Amacco look at it and they told us the compressor was bad and it the car needs a new system. Which we had others say different. Plus theres no leak no where cause Amacco and others say theres no leaks. So i wanna know what do you all think about this problem we are having. Also this man that stay in front of us said that it might be sum air stuck up in the lines somewhere or it needs to be pushed through the pipes or something. So hes goin to use his air tank to see if that what it needs and if so that will be so greatful, and we dont have to spend no 300 and sum change on a new a/c system.
supa1.8 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 07-31-2011, 19:57   #2 (permalink)
Administrator

Re: A/C............

Quote: