Removing a Head Unit from 91 Tempo - Ford Forums - Mustang Forum, Ford Trucks, Ford Focus and Ford Cars
Ford Forum Ford Forum

» Auto Insurance
» Featured Product
ยป Wheel & Tire Center

Go Back   Ford Forums - Mustang Forum, Ford Trucks, Ford Focus and Ford Cars > Ford Cars and PAG Vehicles > Ford Tempo Forum | Mercury Topaz Forum
Register Home Forum Active Topics Photo Gallery Auto Loans Garage Mark Forums Read Auto Escrow

Ford Tempo Forum | Mercury Topaz Forum Forum for discussion of the Ford Tempo and Mercury Topaz.

FordForums.com is the premier Ford Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-12-2009, 15:17   #1 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 2
Removing a Head Unit from 91 Tempo

Ok I had a head unit installed several months ago and now i want to take it out and replace it with the stock head unit. I can not figure out how to remove the head unit. thanks!
Unho1y Gost is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 03-12-2009, 18:59   #2 (permalink)
Moderator
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 1,082
Re: Removing a Head Unit from 91 Tempo

That's nice. So are you saying you want to take the head off by yourself ? If so buy
the manual for your car or pay someone to do it for you.
chipset is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-12-2009, 19:02   #3 (permalink)
Administrator
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Arkansas
Posts: 6,147
Re: Removing a Head Unit from 91 Tempo

Quote:
Originally Posted by chipset View Post
That's nice. So are you saying you want to take the head off by yourself ? If so buy
the manual for your car or pay someone to do it for you.
He's saying he wants to remove his aftermarket radio and put the stock one back in.
jwko is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-12-2009, 20:38   #4 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 2
Re: Removing a Head Unit from 91 Tempo

Yes I want to remove it myself and put the stock one back in.
Unho1y Gost is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-12-2009, 20:55   #5 (permalink)
Administrator
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Arkansas
Posts: 6,147
Re: Removing a Head Unit from 91 Tempo

Is there any possible way to post a photo of the setup you have in there now?
jwko is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

  Ford Forums - Mustang Forum, Ford Trucks, Ford Focus and Ford Cars > Ford Cars and PAG Vehicles > Ford Tempo Forum | Mercury Topaz Forum



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.2

All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:25.



Powered by vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0
Garage Plus vBulletin Plugins by Drive Thru Online, Inc.