Originally Posted by Roosters Fan
1 Who gets no.1 in the champ retires?
2 If someone was winning and went in to pit and came out 2nd, then the race was declared who would win? the driver in front or the first driver who has done all his complementery pits?
3 in enduros if the richards/longhurst car won (since they are not in the championship full time) would second place get the winning points or would the second amount of points be the best or would that cars regular driver get the points, same goes with the konicar in bathurst?
1. I'd say no-one gets it. The number 0 may be used rather than 1 in the event where a team may be entitled to 1 and 2. I think that was the case in F1 once. It's generally accepted the only person to wear number 1 is the person who earned it.
2. If the driver did not cross the line first ie their pit bay was before the start/finish line and the other driver crossed it first, then the other driver would get it if the rules stated the results are calculated from the last completed lap.
3. Wouldn't matter. the non-regular drivers would simply be way down in the points tally. Same happens in other motorsports. For example, at Japanese rounds of Superbikes, there are wildcard entry riders that pretty much own the track big time and beat the full time riders. They don't compete in other rounds, but take points away from the other riders.