90 t-bird. headgasket replacement - Ford Forums - Mustang Forum, Ford Trucks, Ford Focus and Ford Cars
Ford Forum Ford Forum

» Auto Insurance
» Featured Product
ยป Wheel & Tire Center

Go Back   Ford Forums - Mustang Forum, Ford Trucks, Ford Focus and Ford Cars > Ford Cars and PAG Vehicles > Ford Thunderbird Forum
Register Home Forum Active Topics Photo Gallery Auto Loans Garage Mark Forums Read Auto Escrow

Ford Thunderbird Forum Forum for discussion of the Ford Thunderbird.

FordForums.com is the premier Ford Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-25-2009, 18:36   #1 (permalink)

90 t-bird. headgasket replacement

Hey guys i'm a nOOb to the ford scene. I'm a honda lover at heart, but my friend at work sold me his 90 thunderbird for 150 bucks so i couldnt pass it up. Needs the windows put back on track, rear tail lights only come on when brakes are used, no dash lights, dome lights. car has 133000 miles on it.
the guy told me he had a compression check done on it, and the right bank is bad, in other words bad HG. I checked the oil, not creamy, checked the coolant, its fine, no oil/water mixed. car runs fine, the idle is iffy at first crank, but once it gets going it seems fine.

my questions are, how can I check the HG as far as what tests i can do.
If it is a HG, how difficult is the job going to be.

window track,i dnt see a freakin way to get the widnow back on track.

i've done plenty of motor work on a 4 cyl to last me a life time, but have never touched a ford yet alone a 6 cyl. any input would be great!
mondo9psi is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 01-25-2009, 23:34   #2 (permalink)

Re: 90 t-bird. headgasket replacement