Project Thunderchicken. - Ford Forums - Mustang Forum, Ford Trucks, Ford Focus and Ford Cars
Ford Forum Ford Forum

» Auto Insurance
» Featured Product
ยป Wheel & Tire Center

Go Back   Ford Forums - Mustang Forum, Ford Trucks, Ford Focus and Ford Cars > Ford Cars and PAG Vehicles > Ford Thunderbird Forum
Register Home Forum Active Topics Photo Gallery Auto Loans Garage Mark Forums Read Auto Escrow

Ford Thunderbird Forum Forum for discussion of the Ford Thunderbird.

FordForums.com is the premier Ford Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-16-2014, 18:18   #1 (permalink)

Project Thunderchicken.

I've been walking my dog past this thunderbird everyday for a couple years now. Always had my eye on it because I previously owned one. I enjoyed that car. So three days ago there was a for sale sign on it for 700. Yippie. I called right away. Payed cash. changed oil, dumped gas down the carb and it fired right up and drove me home. Has the 351m.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg WP_20140213_012.jpg (109.5 KB, 6 views)
File Type: jpg WP_20140214_010.jpg (116.6 KB, 6 views)
bubbarules1958 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 02-16-2014, 18:19   #2 (permalink)

Project Thunderchicken.

Got it home and washed it. Paint was killed by the sun. According to the family they moved it out of the garage in 2006. Original owner car. So I got out the buffer and buffed out the paint. Next on list is to change trans and diff fluid.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg WP_20140215_004.jpg (63.0 KB, 4 views)
File Type: jpg WP_20140215_007.jpg (68.5 KB, 7 views)
Old 02-16-2014, 18:21   #3 (permalink)

Project Thunderchicken.

Does anybody out there know anything about these vacuum operated headlight switches? Headlights wont open unless I pull of one of the two lines closet to the left. Right one doesn't do nothing.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg WP_20140216_004.jpg (60.9 KB, 7 views)