Aux audio input on BA - Ford Forums - Mustang Forum, Ford Trucks, Ford Focus and Ford Cars
FPV & Tickford Forum GT, GT-P and all FPV Discussions. Formerly Tickford.

 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 6 (permalink) Old 01-27-04, 08:26 PM Thread Starter
3dr zeTEC
 
sniper545's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Canberra
Posts: 222
Aux audio input on BA

Can anyone tell me what the line voltage is for the aux inputs on the BA falcon sound systems? Is it 1Volt or 4Vpp?


Don't bother running...
....you'll only die tired!
sniper545 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 6 (permalink) Old 01-27-04, 08:37 PM
BSR
 
XLR8's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: Newcastle
Posts: 2,279
Re: Aux audio input on BA

I couldnt tell you mate but im after a pic of the rear of the unit. wouldnt have one would you??

BSR DJ

12/03 FPV GT 725
XLR8 is offline  
post #3 of 6 (permalink) Old 01-27-04, 09:57 PM Thread Starter
3dr zeTEC
 
sniper545's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Canberra
Posts: 222
Re: Aux audio input on BA

Not yet, but as soon as we get one out to take a picture, I'll let you know (count days to maybe 1 week tops)

Don't bother running...
....you'll only die tired!
sniper545 is offline  
post #4 of 6 (permalink) Old 01-28-04, 03:08 AM
Registered User
 
burnsi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 301
Re: Aux audio input on BA

"Should" be 1Vp-p if its a genuine AUX-type input as this is what most CD/MP3 players output I believe.

_____________________________________________________________

Blood Orange GT-P
Zest Territory Ghia AWD
burnsi is offline  
post #5 of 6 (permalink) Old 01-28-04, 01:56 PM Thread Starter
3dr zeTEC
 
sniper545's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Canberra
Posts: 222
Re: Aux audio input on BA

I think you're right Burnsi, but in my business I need to be 100% so, if you're 99% sure (like I am) I'll hold off on the advice until I find that other 1%.
I would'nt mind having a look at your Cold Air Induction setup when you have time; Did you notice any improvement?

I think it was a NASA engineer who said " there are about 2,000,000 parts that make up an apollo space craft, and if it were 99% perfect, that leaves about 2,000 parts that will fail"!

Don't bother running...
....you'll only die tired!
sniper545 is offline  
post #6 of 6 (permalink) Old 01-29-04, 12:56 AM
Registered User
 
burnsi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 301
Re: Aux audio input on BA

[QUOTE=sniper545]I would'nt mind having a look at your Cold Air Induction setup when you have time; Did you notice any improvement?
QUOTE]

It's still in the boot! Ideally I want to get a before and after dyno to really be sure, will let you know/see when it's done.

_____________________________________________________________

Blood Orange GT-P
Zest Territory Ghia AWD
burnsi is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

  Ford Forums - Mustang Forum, Ford Trucks, Ford Focus and Ford Cars > Ford Cars and PAG Vehicles > Australian Ford's Discussion > FPV & Tickford Forum


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Sat Nav/dvd Can Be Fitted To Ba Premium Audio Screen Aftermarket!!! FPVTXR Audio And Security 13 09-30-03 10:31 PM
BA Falcon Interior Reveal RPO83 Ford Worldwide News 5 09-16-03 06:12 PM
SatNav/DVD fitted to premium audio screen on ba falcon FPVTXR Audio And Security 1 08-07-03 05:02 PM
why the BA Falcons car audio set-up is an example of fashion over function. falconS Audio And Security 104 02-09-03 02:37 PM
BA Ghia TFT Screen has AV Input ?!? Xyphoid Australian Falcons 10 11-08-02 03:01 AM

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome