Aerial Broken, how to fix it? - Ford Forums - Mustang Forum, Ford Trucks, Ford Focus and Ford Cars
Ford Forum Ford Forum

» Auto Insurance
» Featured Product
ยป Wheel & Tire Center

Go Back   Ford Forums - Mustang Forum, Ford Trucks, Ford Focus and Ford Cars > The Garage - Tech Forums > Audio And Security
Register Home Forum Active Topics Photo Gallery Auto Loans Garage Mark Forums Read Auto Escrow

FordForums.com is the premier Ford Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-08-2003, 16:19   #1 (permalink)
Registered User
 
1LOWEA's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Melbourne
Posts: 434
confused Aerial Broken, how to fix it?

Hi everyone

Didnt know where to post this, in interior/audio, or mechanical. Anyways. Parked my car and work the other day (highpoint) car park. Some Basterd came along and snaped my aerial, and put it back in. Now it moves freely and i can pull it out. I got home, poped the bonnet, and i cant get to it. Can someone please explain how to get to the aerial, so i can remove it and put a new one in. I am gona put a electric one in now. I know how to do the wiring, its just getting to it which seems to be a problem.

Also, i carpeted my doors, yep, i had nothing to do this weekend so i put dark grey carpet. It looks ok, ill post some pics soon. i picked up this plush carpet, for 25 bucks a meter, 2 meters wide from www.tru-fitcarpets.com . They got shops in melb and syd, its a good place for people who want to be creative with there interior.
__________________
1996 EF Fairmont
17" EL Tickford Wheels
2.5" Redback Exhuast
GL PRO SOUND
www.glprosound.com.au
1LOWEA is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 02-08-2003, 20:18   #2 (permalink)
Chasing 500rwkw
 
DansEdgli's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Melbourne
Posts: 3,176
Turn the front wheels to the right and you will see a plastic panel in the wheels arch.
There is 2 clip holding it in. Get a screwdriver and bend them straight and pull the panel off, it's a bitch to get off just pull hard and try not to break it. Then you will see the antenna. Unscrew the bolt on top while holding the tube under the arch and pull it out.
Hope that helps.
Dan
DansEdgli is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-09-2003, 01:32   #3 (permalink)
Registered User
 
1LOWEA's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Melbourne
Posts: 434
thanks mate, ill give it a go tommorow
__________________
1996 EF Fairmont
17" EL Tickford Wheels
2.5" Redback Exhuast
GL PRO SOUND
www.glprosound.com.au
1LOWEA is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-10-2003, 17:56   #4 (permalink)
I am a Turbo Wanker
 
YOOT's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Brisbane
Age: 32
Posts: 2,379
What sort of Elecy antenna you using to replace it with?

My orginal one still works but it is noisy as hell, just wondering weather to waste money on a geniune ford one or get an aftermarket jobby. :err:
__________________
256rwkw @ 1920kgs
YOOT is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-11-2003, 13:22   #5 (permalink)
Registered User
 
1LOWEA's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Melbourne
Posts: 434
dunno, im gona look around, go to some wreckers and mabe pull one out
__________________
1996 EF Fairmont
17" EL Tickford Wheels
2.5" Redback Exhuast
GL PRO SOUND
www.glprosound.com.au
1LOWEA is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-12-2003, 04:53   #6 (permalink)
I Love Forced Induction.
 
BLWNEB's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Posts: 569
Go JB hifi they got aerpro ones cheap.
__________________
IF YOU DONT TRY IT YOU WONT KNOW.
BLWNEB is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-12-2003, 18:03   #7 (permalink)
TS 40
 
StevenAU2's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Mt Annan NSW
Age: 39
Posts: 342
I just replaced my aerial on an AU2,only th epull up push down type.Would you beleive the company that put em out has the wrong size rubber grommet thingy,it fits straight through the hole and into the cab.So i had to mess around with the original one for ages trying to fit it over the new socket.
StevenAU2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-20-2003, 00:37   #8 (permalink)
I am a Turbo Wanker
 
YOOT's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Brisbane
Age: 32
Posts: 2,379
Sorry to dig up an old thread but my aerial just died. As I stated above, its now wiring but not raising or lowering.

So the best hing to do is get a Aeropro one from JB?
__________________
256rwkw @ 1920kgs
YOOT is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-20-2003, 03:10   #9 (permalink)
Registered User
 
OverDose's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Brisbane
Posts: 536
coat hanger
OverDose is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-21-2003, 00:00   #10 (permalink)
I am a Turbo Wanker
 
YOOT's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Brisbane
Age: 32
Posts: 2,379
AerPro AP2 Semi-automatic electric Antenaa RRP $139, JB HI-FI $85.
__________________
256rwkw @ 1920kgs
YOOT is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

  Ford Forums - Mustang Forum, Ford Trucks, Ford Focus and Ford Cars > The Garage - Tech Forums > Audio And Security



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Electric Aerial for AU2 StevenAU2 Interior | Electrical | ECU 2 11-19-2007 04:00
Aerial and Stereo Wiring damienpw Audio And Security 5 02-06-2003 03:18
telstar aerial probs ninety_sixer Audio And Security 3 08-21-2002 18:02
Idea: BA-style glass aerial for older models Troutman Audio And Security 4 07-30-2002 05:49
broken hood rod retainers... Banzai56 Ford Mustang Forum 0 05-17-2001 05:03

Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.2

All times are GMT -7. The time now is 13:14.



Powered by vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0
Garage Plus vBulletin Plugins by Drive Thru Online, Inc.