EF S2 Stereo Code - Ford Forums - Mustang Forum, Ford Trucks, Ford Focus and Ford Cars
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 6 (permalink) Old 02-02-03, 05:01 PM Thread Starter
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Canberra
Posts: 129
EF S2 Stereo Code

Hello All

I have misplaced my stereo code in a move and I need to imput the code. I rang ford and they told me that they would charge $10 for retrieving the code. So how do they do it?, if there is a procedure can you email it to me at warrawump@hotmail.com

Also where has the ford mods site gone? my bookmark for it no longer works.

Warra

Warrawump is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 6 (permalink) Old 02-02-03, 05:39 PM
Formerly EAII_Fairmont
 
AUII_Forte's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Dubbo NSW
Age: 32
Posts: 917
As far as I know, they get the serial number off the deck then enter it into a computer which gives out the code. All the details of the unit are recorded at manufacture.

1992 AXII Telstar TX5 Ghia

121kW 2.5L DOHC V6 in a car that weighs 1100kg's and looks like a 4 banger from the outside......SLEEPER!

1988 EA S Pak 3spd CFI.....Soon to be a 250rwkw HSV eating machine.
Latest update......MPFI!!
AUII_Forte is offline  
post #3 of 6 (permalink) Old 02-02-03, 06:44 PM
Wanting 5 Gears, Damnit!
 
ChuBBz's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Melbourne
Posts: 1,660
try this ... 2212
tell me if it works.

ChuBBz is offline  
post #4 of 6 (permalink) Old 02-02-03, 10:22 PM
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: 27 00S 153 07E
Posts: 1,944
ford mods site now:
http://www.fordmods.com/

"I married Miss Right. I just didn't know her first name was Always."
TopGhia is offline  
post #5 of 6 (permalink) Old 02-02-03, 10:26 PM
Black 200kw wheel barrow
 
FalKeen's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: AWC - Taren Point, Sydney
Age: 34
Posts: 3,626
just take your registration papers down to your ford service department - off that they have proof of ownership of the vehicle and also the VIN/CHASSIS no of the car in question - they use that number to get the security code (only works if the stereo is the original though obviously...

dont know about the $10, didnt cost me anything!

FalKeen is offline  
post #6 of 6 (permalink) Old 02-02-03, 10:32 PM Thread Starter
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Canberra
Posts: 129
Stereo Code

Hello Everyone

I went to ford and they were going to charge me, but the system is down and they forgot to charge me, now they will give it to me over the phone. Just have to wait for the system to come back up

Warra
Warrawump is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

  Ford Forums - Mustang Forum, Ford Trucks, Ford Focus and Ford Cars > The Garage - Tech Forums > Audio And Security


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
AU stereo security code Barrj Audio And Security 28 01-22-04 09:52 AM
EF premium stereo package COBRA207 Audio And Security 4 03-05-03 01:54 AM
Getting Security Code for EL Stereo TICKIN Audio And Security 4 02-16-03 12:08 AM
Stereo Security code SiX_iN_a_RoW Audio And Security 4 09-30-02 03:29 AM
EF Manifold Conversion (again!) Martin General Tech 19 08-22-02 04:29 AM

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome