need help! - Ford Forums - Mustang Forum, Ford Trucks, Ford Focus and Ford Cars
Ford Forum Ford Forum

» Auto Insurance
» Featured Product
ยป Wheel & Tire Center

Go Back   Ford Forums - Mustang Forum, Ford Trucks, Ford Focus and Ford Cars > The Garage - Tech Forums > Audio And Security
Register Home Forum Active Topics Photo Gallery Auto Loans Garage Mark Forums Read Auto Escrow

FordForums.com is the premier Ford Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-20-2004, 03:22   #1 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 84
need help!

i have a clarion head unit with no coaxoal outputs in the back. so we got the high output and put coaxoal ends on it and put it in the amp. this works good but we seem to have the problem of when we turn the stereo on the head unit turns on but there is no sound unless we pull the coaxoal cables out and put them back in then the system works fine. if anyone can understand this and knows why it is doing it help appreciated.
fatjake is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 06-20-2004, 04:18   #2 (permalink)
MY GHIA
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: brisbane
Age: 33
Posts: 113
Re: need help!

thats a big nono ,by no coax on the head unit u mean rca out l+r low ??and by high u mean the speaker output ??
u can't just stick the hi's into the lows on the amp
if it has no low out put u can buy a adaptor to change it from hi to low then plug into the amp then it will work :)
or if u know what u are doing u can mod the headunit to have low outputs (coax)
cthawes is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-20-2004, 05:02   #3 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 84
Re: need help!

it has one plug in the back that is the 4 speaker + and - and the power earth etc. so how can you mod it to have rca's in the head unit.
fatjake is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-21-2004, 02:32   #4 (permalink)
MY GHIA
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: brisbane
Age: 33
Posts: 113
Re: need help!

u need to seperate the pre amp from the power amp (thes is all inside the unit on the one board ) and hook rca's up the pre out before it goes to the power amp
any radio tec would be able to do the mod (unless u know where to tap the rca points your self ) i have done a few mainly the ef/el hi series head unit they had no rca output for front channel and few comoder units
cthawes is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

  Ford Forums - Mustang Forum, Ford Trucks, Ford Focus and Ford Cars > The Garage - Tech Forums > Audio And Security



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.2

All times are GMT -7. The time now is 17:31.



Powered by vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0
Garage Plus vBulletin Plugins by Drive Thru Online, Inc.