Premium Amp... How much? Specs? - Ford Forums - Mustang Forum, Ford Trucks, Ford Focus and Ford Cars
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 11 (permalink) Old 10-12-04, 12:27 AM Thread Starter
NC2 Fairlane Ghia
 
NC Steve's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Geelong
Posts: 140
Premium Amp... How much? Specs?

I have a premium amp out of my NC and was wondering how much they are worth? I might consider selling it soon. Also would anyone know the specs? Any help appreciated.

NC Steve is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 11 (permalink) Old 10-14-04, 12:14 AM
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: melbourne S/E
Age: 33
Posts: 75
Re: Premium Amp... How much? Specs?

off the top of my head it's about 40 rms x 4.
JBeart is offline  
post #3 of 11 (permalink) Old 10-18-04, 08:12 PM
300+rwkw DC LTD Member
 
LTDHO's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: Melbourne, Vic
Age: 42
Posts: 1,622
Re: Premium Amp... How much? Specs?

They are very good amps. High quality. No s**t!

They are robust and bridgeable. Also as they aer mounted and hidden, you can use it to run the front stage. :)

LTDHO
Power by me 360rwkw
Check out E Series Owners Club on Facebook
LTDHO is offline  
post #4 of 11 (permalink) Old 12-02-04, 11:54 AM
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Age: 42
Posts: 3
Re: Premium Amp... How much? Specs?

So are you still thinking of selling it ??

I just bought an EL Fairmont Ghia, and some shonky so and so has removed the CD Stacker, and cut out the amp. Literally. Damn wires cut and all.

Have been looking at aftermarket amp and stacker, but the factory one is really made for the spot, so .....
Felklaw is offline  
post #5 of 11 (permalink) Old 12-06-04, 02:02 AM
Registered User
 
partie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Melbourne Vic
Age: 31
Posts: 187
Re: Premium Amp... How much? Specs?

i dunno exactly wut the specs are for the amp, wut from memory after reading a tread on Fordmods, they said the main restriction to the amp is the wiring connecting it to the battery and the ground.

i have a Premo EF amp in my Ea, and it is really quality amp. I have a 12" Pioneer 1000watt sub running of it and the amp has enough power to rattle the sh!t out of my boot.
partie is offline  
post #6 of 11 (permalink) Old 12-06-04, 02:37 AM
Experimental Racer#6
 
TIKFD6's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2000
Location: Wodonga Vic
Age: 43
Posts: 8,204
Re: Premium Amp... How much? Specs?

I have one of the NC/ED amps Steve, i found out the other day that the wiring setup on the amp was backwards, so all the bass was going to my 6.5" speakers and the high end stuff was going to my sub.
We reversed this and put new RCA's in, running two both channels and its awsome.
I know the Amps are an Alpine V3, foreunner to the V12.
It has my little 10" free air cranking and my rear windscreen mooving.
:p
Keep it and put it to good use.

They sell for anywhere from $30 to $120.
TIKFD6 is offline  
post #7 of 11 (permalink) Old 12-06-04, 07:41 AM
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: South Australia
Age: 58
Posts: 92
Re: Premium Amp... How much? Specs?

I got a premium system for sale if u interested.
HU\Amp\stacker\...........and speakers..but only as a whole unit
Funtime25 is offline  
post #8 of 11 (permalink) Old 12-06-04, 07:43 AM
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: South Australia
Age: 58
Posts: 92
Re: Premium Amp... How much? Specs?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Funtime25
I got a premium system for sale if u interested.
HU\Amp\stacker\...........and speakers..but only as a whole unit
OOps........its out of a 94 Ghia
Funtime25 is offline  
post #9 of 11 (permalink) Old 12-07-04, 03:47 PM Thread Starter
NC2 Fairlane Ghia
 
NC Steve's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Geelong
Posts: 140
Re: Premium Amp... How much? Specs?

This is a 2 month old thread and that amp is no longer up for sale. Sorry if I got anyones hopes up.
NC Steve is offline  
post #10 of 11 (permalink) Old 12-07-04, 11:25 PM Thread Starter
NC2 Fairlane Ghia
 
NC Steve's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Geelong
Posts: 140
Re: Premium Amp... How much? Specs?

Quote:
Originally Posted by TIKFD6
I have one of the NC/ED amps Steve, i found out the other day that the wiring setup on the amp was backwards, so all the bass was going to my 6.5" speakers and the high end stuff was going to my sub.
We reversed this and put new RCA's in, running two both channels and its awsome.
I know the Amps are an Alpine V3, foreunner to the V12.
It has my little 10" free air cranking and my rear windscreen mooving.
:p
Keep it and put it to good use.

They sell for anywhere from $30 to $120.
Thanks for the tip Kerry. I got two RCA Y cables so all four channels have their own input and the difference is amazing! Also I have found out that the amp has a gain control that is hidden behind a metal plate.
NC Steve is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

  Ford Forums - Mustang Forum, Ford Trucks, Ford Focus and Ford Cars > The Garage - Tech Forums > Audio And Security


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
MACH Audio in 99 Prem. Sport FLUBYU Ford Explorer | Ford Explorer Sport Trac | Mercury Mountaineer | Lincoln Aviator 4 03-26-13 03:15 AM
Single voice coil or dual voice coil subs? Whats the difference? blueoval Audio And Security 19 05-05-05 09:11 AM
Premium Sound amp specs !Gn|T|0n Audio And Security 1 08-11-03 08:50 PM
U.S.A.:Special Report: Is the Premium for High-Octane Fuel Worth It? Stacy94PGT Ford Worldwide News 0 07-31-03 10:26 AM

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome