Two phone kits in AU - Ford Forums - Mustang Forum, Ford Trucks, Ford Focus and Ford Cars
Ford Forum Ford Forum

» Auto Insurance
» Featured Product
ยป Wheel & Tire Center

Go Back   Ford Forums - Mustang Forum, Ford Trucks, Ford Focus and Ford Cars > The Garage - Tech Forums > Audio And Security
Register Home Forum Active Topics Photo Gallery Auto Loans Garage Mark Forums Read Auto Escrow

FordForums.com is the premier Ford Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-16-2003, 05:16   #1 (permalink)
AUIIIXR6VCT
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Two phone kits in AU

Ive now decided to have both of my phones kitted up in the ute. One with the muted radio through the speakers and on the presenter, and one to the right of the Stereo with just an external speaker and so on.

It'll need two aerials but that doesnt really worry me.

Can anyone see any issues with doing this? And yes im guessing that your going to ask why would this guy need two phone kits? well its because i have two numbers, one for work and one for private.
  Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 06-16-2003, 05:30   #2 (permalink)
Oxford Green AU
 
AUForte's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Melbourne, Victoria
Posts: 1,281
It'll be fine! Try not to run the aerial cable right on top of each other though although it should be fine if it's shielded.

I know what you mean as I have a work and private mobile too! And 2 Car kits, one is just the Nokia Plug in one though.
__________________
Dual Fuel 10/98 AU1 Forte
AUForte is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-16-2003, 05:32   #3 (permalink)
AUIIIXR6VCT
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Yeh Ive got one of them aswell, but they get annoying when your not using them and stuff. As for the aerials, ones going up the right hand side of the car, and the other is gonig up the left hand side, sounds like a deal to me.

Wednesday night ill have pictures!!!!!!!
  Reply With Quote
Old 06-16-2003, 05:36   #4 (permalink)
AUIIIXR6VCT
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Oh and i forgot to mention other reason why i wasnt going to use the Nokia plug in one, because my new phone is a 7250, it isnt compatible with that thing, and if i wanted to swap it with the 8310 kit, it would cost me 400 bucks neways, so i may aswell have 2. Very complex but neways i should be spending the 400 bucks on performance mods, not fringing phones.
  Reply With Quote
Old 06-16-2003, 05:40   #5 (permalink)
Oxford Green AU
 
AUForte's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Melbourne, Victoria
Posts: 1,281
I ended up paying a ridiculous amount for a 6310 when my 6210 broke as it was the only phone that would fit in my existing car kit.

Now only a couple of months later I'm being offered a 6610 with Car kit and installation for nothing!

May change over anyway, and replace the 5510 work phone with the 6310.
__________________
Dual Fuel 10/98 AU1 Forte
AUForte is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-16-2003, 05:42   #6 (permalink)
AUIIIXR6VCT
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
True, but if you do that, you wont be able to use that nokia plug in thing, youll be back to one car kit>
  Reply With Quote
Old 06-16-2003, 05:45   #7 (permalink)
Oxford Green AU
 
AUForte's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Melbourne, Victoria
Posts: 1,281
I'll have two because the 6610 comes with Car Kit and Install, and then my girlfriend can have the plug in one, I think I have a plan!
__________________
Dual Fuel 10/98 AU1 Forte
AUForte is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-16-2003, 05:47   #8 (permalink)
AUIIIXR6VCT
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Oh so your going to follow me lol!!!!!!

Two aerial is my main concern as i have a UHF one aswell, which will mean my car will have 4.

Where do you think i should place the new on? The original one is on the back window on the middle, i thought of getting the new one put on the left hand side quarter glass behind the passengers door (UTE) but maybe the front windscreen top left hand corner will do.
  Reply With Quote
Old 06-16-2003, 05:53   #9 (permalink)
Oxford Green AU
 
AUForte's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Melbourne, Victoria
Posts: 1,281
Good question! Wherever you think is best! The shortest cable run is a good idea.

If you don't want arials with an external whip, the one I have on my car (AP has one of these too) is an "interna" or so they call them. Basically no external whip.

http://www.rfindustries.com.au/

The Quintet is on the front page.
__________________
Dual Fuel 10/98 AU1 Forte
AUForte is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-16-2003, 05:56   #10 (permalink)
AUIIIXR6VCT
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Yeh but me does country driving, and my phone kit man reckons one of these wont work for me??????????
  Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

  Ford Forums - Mustang Forum, Ford Trucks, Ford Focus and Ford Cars > The Garage - Tech Forums > Audio And Security



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
AU Body Kits UKfalcon_owner Exterior | Body | Paint 21 09-30-2003 18:47
V8 Supercars Practice 1 & 2 JEM Ford Racing Across the Globe 1 04-26-2002 21:54
AU Skirt Kits XRMK2 The Pub 6 03-15-2002 04:16
Live axle (rear) camber kits for AU MrPlow2 General Tech 16 09-28-2001 10:17
Mobile Phone Users - Car Kits Aussie Pete The Pub 6 07-26-2001 01:53

Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.2

All times are GMT -7. The time now is 21:28.



Powered by vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0
Garage Plus vBulletin Plugins by Drive Thru Online, Inc.