i dont have an EA but it runs like shit.... - Ford Forums - Mustang Forum, Ford Trucks, Ford Focus and Ford Cars
Ford Forum Ford Forum

» Auto Insurance
» Featured Product
ยป Wheel & Tire Center

Go Back   Ford Forums - Mustang Forum, Ford Trucks, Ford Focus and Ford Cars > The Garage - Tech Forums > Engine Specific Tech > Inline 6 Tech
Register Home Forum Active Topics Photo Gallery Auto Loans Garage Mark Forums Read Auto Escrow

FordForums.com is the premier Ford Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.
View Poll Results: I have an EA and:
it got problems 16 21.62%
it had problems 12 16.22%
have had no problems 14 18.92%
i dont have an EA 32 43.24%
Voters: 74. You may not vote on this poll

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-01-2004, 07:55   #1 (permalink)
what u lookin at
 
needturbo6's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: WA
Age: 30
Posts: 777
biggrin i dont have an EA but it runs like shit....

useless thread No1

i think there should be a separate tech forum entitled
"EA falcons- where to start (fixing)"

where ea falcon owners go and discuss why their car is running like shit and using too much fuel.

they could also discuss how they spent $3000 making it into an EB.

sorry EA owners just felt like "it" was there 4 the taking
dont wanna upset ya, u would prob know what i mean. im not saying all EAs have problems tho.

please feel free to "dis" me

maybe even post your EA problem and how u fixed it....
no actually dont, itll end up a sticky with the amount of replies, nah j/k
needturbo6 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 10-01-2004, 09:15   #2 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Ruger's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Sydney
Posts: 430
Re: i dont have an EA but it runs like shit....

my ea had problems... but they go fixered
Ruger is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-01-2004, 09:31   #3 (permalink)
Looking in YOUR bathroom.
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Adelaide
Age: 31
Posts: 3,287
Re: i dont have an EA but it runs like shit....

remember how the 3.9 mpfi is SOOOOOOOOOOOO close to the 4.0 its not funney and suffers from the exact same problems the EL's still suffered from.
__________________
Ive been described as a vault of usless random knowledge.

Ill take it as a complement i think.............
Walkinshaw is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-01-2004, 17:24   #4 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 132
Re: i dont have an EA but it runs like shit....

Yeah there should be NASA research done into EAs... they must work in quantum physics or something.
Bidju is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-01-2004, 17:39   #5 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Shortcircuit's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 18
Re: i dont have an EA but it runs like shit....

IMO EA service step by step guide :

1 ) Toss dumbass factory computer that goes into seizures everytime anything is even remotely not working properly
Shortcircuit is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-01-2004, 17:43   #6 (permalink)
E-Series Acting VP
 
Thanatos's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Melbourne
Age: 33
Posts: 1,432
Re: i dont have an EA but it runs like shit....

Can someone tell me a car that is as old as an EA that has NO problems???



Cheers,
Dave
__________________

Thanatos is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-01-2004, 19:06   #7 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Nowra, NSW
Age: 51
Posts: 110
Re: i dont have an EA but it runs like shit....

Yep - let's hear about cars that have no problems.

What have I had wrong with my EA? The water pump went, and I had to change the MAP sensor. I possibly have a TPS fault as well - but I am a perfectionist.

So what have I got? A 1989 EA S-Pak, 3-speed auto, 3.9L MPFI, tow-bar, absolutely straight, no rust, almost perfect condition inside, reasonable fuel economy (11.5L/100km) for $1500.

I'm happy.
Evil Roy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-01-2004, 19:13   #8 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 132
Re: i dont have an EA but it runs like shit....

Maybe it's the CPI models that are the mystery model. Mines been to 3 mechanics in a month and I've been diagnosing it myself for the last 2 months.
Bidju is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-01-2004, 20:50   #9 (permalink)
AUPS Member
 
cheahman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 668
Re: i dont have an EA but it runs like shit....

I remember when I had my EA, I had to fill it up with water once a week. Only God knows where it went, there werent any leaks or anything. Overal not a bad car, it had done nearly 350000ks and still going strong.
cheahman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-02-2004, 02:33   #10 (permalink)
400 kg ego
 
Troutman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Melbourne
Posts: 6,188
Re: i dont have an EA but it runs like shit....

I don't understand this thread. I might need some caffeine...
__________________
Jack Travis, E-Series Acting President

1989 Ford Fairmont Ghia turbo/GL replica (underway)
1994 Eunos 800M
1990 Ford Laser S
Troutman is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

  Ford Forums - Mustang Forum, Ford Trucks, Ford Focus and Ford Cars > The Garage - Tech Forums > Engine Specific Tech > Inline 6 Tech



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
EA T5 on AU serIII into EA HELP !!! keysersozeCUST Trans | Driveline 12 08-12-2004 06:03
EA vs EB Clutch AUII_Forte Trans | Driveline 8 07-16-2004 08:58
EA MPI engine conversion cost ??? EF_Venom Inline 6 Tech 2 07-30-2003 05:40

Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.2

All times are GMT -7. The time now is 14:45.



Powered by vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0
Garage Plus vBulletin Plugins by Drive Thru Online, Inc.