Wade Cam and Chiptorque Chip - Ford Forums - Mustang Forum, Ford Trucks, Ford Focus and Ford Cars
Ford Forum Ford Forum

» Auto Insurance
» Featured Product
ยป Wheel & Tire Center

Go Back   Ford Forums - Mustang Forum, Ford Trucks, Ford Focus and Ford Cars > The Garage - Tech Forums > Engine Specific Tech > Inline 6 Tech
Register Home Forum Active Topics Photo Gallery Auto Loans Garage Mark Forums Read Auto Escrow

FordForums.com is the premier Ford Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-10-2004, 00:34   #1 (permalink)
Registered User
 
[TUFEA-6]'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Geelong, Vic
Age: 31
Posts: 51
Wade Cam and Chiptorque Chip

i was wondering if anybody has had experience with running a chiptorque chip witht the wade 1004 cams (also extractors and exhaust). or if anybody has any recomendations, i am also looking into doing headwork and a bigger cam in the future


thanks adam
__________________
EF Fairmont 4lt Auto - Wade 1004@112 Cam, Chiptorque Custom Chip, Lukey Stainless Extractors, Lukey 2.5" Exhaust, K&N Filter, AU3 XR8 Snorkle, Shiftkit, King Ultra Low Suspension, 18" Advantek Rims, DBA Gold Rotors, EBC Greenstuff Pads, Tickford Bodykit, Cornering Lamps, Kenwood H/U, 4x Response Splits, 2 x 12" Kicker Comp VR Subs, 2 x Response Amps, Roof Mount LCD, DVD Player.
[TUFEA-6] is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 11-10-2004, 08:21   #2 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Age: 39
Posts: 33
Re: Wade Cam and Chiptorque Chip

wouldnt touch them with a 10 foot pole.
davowasere is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-10-2004, 14:18   #3 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Adelaide
Age: 30
Posts: 255
Re: Wade Cam and Chiptorque Chip

I run a chip with a slightly larger cam than that.
Can say that it wouldn't idle at all without the chip so it's definently good for improving idle.
If its tuned properly then it is a good combination even though some people have had a few bad experiences.
But if your looking at getting a bigger cam and headwork then you will definently need a chip of some sort to manage it all
__________________
96 EF Series 2
Tickford Gas
EA-XR6 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

  Ford Forums - Mustang Forum, Ford Trucks, Ford Focus and Ford Cars > The Garage - Tech Forums > Engine Specific Tech > Inline 6 Tech



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
au falcon 6 cly wit stage 3 crow cam Gino Inline 6 Tech 3 10-22-2004 04:39
au falcon 6 cly wit stage 3 crow cam Gino Inline 6 Tech 0 10-22-2004 01:59
Wade 1004 Cam [TUFEA-6] Inline 6 Tech 17 09-27-2004 20:35
Trouble!!! Help. Put stage 3 crow cam in my EA and lost power!!!! Grant Porter Inline 6 Tech 50 06-14-2004 23:37

Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.2

All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:24.



Powered by vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0
Garage Plus vBulletin Plugins by Drive Thru Online, Inc.