XF efi...what should i do - Ford Forums - Mustang Forum, Ford Trucks, Ford Focus and Ford Cars
Ford Forum Ford Forum

» Auto Insurance
» Featured Product
ยป Wheel & Tire Center

Go Back   Ford Forums - Mustang Forum, Ford Trucks, Ford Focus and Ford Cars > The Garage - Tech Forums > Engine Specific Tech > Inline 6 Tech
Register Home Forum Active Topics Photo Gallery Auto Loans Garage Mark Forums Read Auto Escrow

FordForums.com is the premier Ford Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-18-2002, 19:16   #1 (permalink)

XF efi...what should i do

Im pretty new to this thread so hey coupla questions

Ive got a few ideas about my falcoon...

I just want a good note and a bit better performance for under $1000.

1. 2.5 inch exhaust and ..... brand extractors
How much new? How much second hand?

Does that void my insurance?

2. Lowering springs...
How much new and fitted? what brand, how low (driven everyday)

3. finally, respray (outta the question kinda)... How much for same colour? how bout diff colour...and whatta reckon of that blueprint colour on an XF?

thanks heaps
subsbligh35 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 10-18-2002, 20:32   #2 (permalink)

1. I got priced a set of extractors and 2.5" exhaust for my car(xf) which was only $500. My mate had a 2.5" on his xf and it sounded mad!!

2. I've got lovells in mine at the moment and its pretty sweet. not as low as i would have wanted, but still gives a nice look to it. People say you should change your shocks as well, I guess its up to you really. All up for the springs and fitting you will probably look at around $300ish. The back is a piece o piss to do, so you can save yourself money there if you want.

Good luck mate
Old 10-20-2002, 08:26   #3 (permalink)
Sideways..

gday subsbligh35