302c or 351c into AU? Is it possible? - Ford Forums - Mustang Forum, Ford Trucks, Ford Focus and Ford Cars
Ford Forum Ford Forum

» Auto Insurance
» Featured Product
ยป Wheel & Tire Center

Go Back   Ford Forums - Mustang Forum, Ford Trucks, Ford Focus and Ford Cars > The Garage - Tech Forums > Engine Specific Tech > Cleveland Tech
Register Home Forum Active Topics Photo Gallery Auto Loans Garage Mark Forums Read Auto Escrow

FordForums.com is the premier Ford Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.
Closed Thread
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-30-2005, 05:56   #1 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 54
302c or 351c into AU? Is it possible?

Just been thinking of what my next project will be after the xf ute is fine tuned and done, Dose anyone know about a clevo in to an AU falcon? Just a thought let me know.
Keita is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 08-30-2005, 06:06   #2 (permalink)
New toy in the shed
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 563
Re: 302c or 351c into AU? Is it possible?

Any thing can be done with enough time and money. If you want it for the road that would be a differante story though.
ch7472 is offline  
Old 08-31-2005, 22:37   #3 (permalink)
Prostreet Wagon
 
fat071's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Brisbane
Age: 38
Posts: 56
Re: 302c or 351c into AU? Is it possible?

They fit into EF/EL falcons with a little bit of a shove so an AU shouldn't be much different there more or less the same size in the engine bay, maybe the height factor could be a thing but then leave the bonnet off and tidy up the engine bay.
__________________

Brisbane Car Club Check it out
Built-it Performance V8 Car Club (click here)

Burnouts, Cruises, Car Shows
V8's & Tuff 6's ONLY.
BIG Mick Race Engines
(Click For A Quote)
fat071 is offline  
Old 09-01-2005, 00:44   #4 (permalink)
Approach with caution.
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Age: 42
Posts: 1,043
Re: 302c or 351c into AU? Is it possible?

Why would you do that to a perfectly good cleveland!!
__________________
F6: the fastest factory 4 door falcon in the world!
4Vman is offline  
Old 09-01-2005, 03:18   #5 (permalink)
Prostreet Wagon
 
fat071's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Brisbane
Age: 38
Posts: 56
Re: 302c or 351c into AU? Is it possible?

And why would you cut up an AU for? A waste of time I'd rather cut up a mk1 cortina or a capri at least they are made from steel not plastic.
__________________

Brisbane Car Club Check it out
Built-it Performance V8 Car Club (click here)

Burnouts, Cruises, Car Shows
V8's & Tuff 6's ONLY.
BIG Mick Race Engines
(Click For A Quote)
fat071 is offline  
Old 09-02-2005, 00:26   #6 (permalink)
Proud Ford Owner
 
Mike Gayner's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: New Zealand
Posts: 799
Re: 302c or 351c into AU? Is it possible?

Do you live in NZ? If you do you won't have any trouble registering it, as long as it is safe. It's something a bit different, but I don't know why you'd bother. There are plenty of decent cars a clevo could go into that would not only cost less, but look better than an AU.
Mike Gayner is offline  
Old 09-04-2005, 20:14   #7 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 54
Re: 302c or 351c into AU? Is it possible?

Hey it was just a thought, I tend to like the AU's and I like my clevo's so I thouht why not put them together.
Keita is offline  
Old 09-04-2005, 23:13   #8 (permalink)
Registered User
 
RAVEN's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 1,562
Re: 302c or 351c into AU? Is it possible?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Keita
Hey it was just a thought, I tend to like the AU's and I like my clevo's so I thouht why not put them together.
just run straight gas and the 351c
__________________
240rwkw slug.
RAVEN is offline  
Old 09-05-2005, 00:32   #9 (permalink)
Registered User
 
crochunter's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 828
Re: 302c or 351c into AU? Is it possible?

Edited by GMACK24
crochunter is offline  
Old 09-05-2005, 00:53   #10 (permalink)
Registered User
 
RAVEN's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 1,562
Re: 302c or 351c into AU? Is it possible?

Edited by GMACK24
__________________
240rwkw slug.
RAVEN is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Closed Thread

  Ford Forums - Mustang Forum, Ford Trucks, Ford Focus and Ford Cars > The Garage - Tech Forums > Engine Specific Tech > Cleveland Tech



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.2

All times are GMT -7. The time now is 18:09.



Powered by vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0
Garage Plus vBulletin Plugins by Drive Thru Online, Inc.