Cleaning My Block? - Ford Forums - Mustang Forum, Ford Trucks, Ford Focus and Ford Cars
Ford Forum Ford Forum

» Auto Insurance
» Featured Product
ยป Wheel & Tire Center

Go Back   Ford Forums - Mustang Forum, Ford Trucks, Ford Focus and Ford Cars > The Garage - Tech Forums > Engine Specific Tech > Cleveland Tech
Register Home Forum Active Topics Photo Gallery Auto Loans Garage Mark Forums Read Auto Escrow

FordForums.com is the premier Ford Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-04-2006, 23:33   #1 (permalink)

Cleaning My Block?

Hi im new to the scene but enjoy reading the comments and tips etc on this cool forum.
My question is what is the easiest and cheapestest way of cleaning a motor to get a show look. Has anyone dressed up their motor? I would like to know how?
Does anyone have any ideas or products to use.
Thanks
tuff351 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 05-05-2006, 02:27   #2 (permalink)
PHAT COUPES

Re: Cleaning My Block?

Post some pics of ya engine and bay Then we can see what you are working with .
Plus what are you looking at detail work or dress up or both .Also budget would be good so we know what price range for dress up gear .
tony xa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-05-2006, 03:58   #3 (permalink)

when i build engine i spend about 2 hours cleaning outside of block and top of
( around lifter bores)roughly then i get machining done and spend about 3-4 hours finishing it off
i use grinders , files , pencil grinders and sand paper , its a mission but i cant help myself , i do same thing to heads , then i build it , get it dynoed and then spend another 3 or so hours on the whole show , then i paint the whole thing with solid paint and then clear , heaps of coats
pinkbits is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-05-2006, 04:05   #4 (permalink)