Cooling Problem - Ford Forums - Mustang Forum, Ford Trucks, Ford Focus and Ford Cars
Ford Forum Ford Forum

» Auto Insurance
» Featured Product
ยป Wheel & Tire Center

Go Back   Ford Forums - Mustang Forum, Ford Trucks, Ford Focus and Ford Cars > The Garage - Tech Forums > Engine Specific Tech > Cleveland Tech
Register Home Forum Active Topics Photo Gallery Auto Loans Garage Mark Forums Read Auto Escrow

FordForums.com is the premier Ford Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-18-2005, 18:49   #1 (permalink)

Cooling Problem

Ok, I have been reading alot and searching every where for some good images on where the T/stat goes. As I am new to the hole do it yourself thing and have just bought my XC 351C. Only one week in and now this. I am sure that the T/stat in stuck closed. So I cgot a new one, but have no idea where the thing goes. But am ready to get the thing in and go go go. I have already flushed the radiator, changed the oil, and filter, cleaned everything down, she looks great just need to put this bloody T/stat in and I am on the road. But one thing I am woundering about, is some of you blokes are saying not to run a T/stat at all, and as I live in darwin was woundering if this is not the way to go. All help would be great. thanks.
Cou78p is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 08-18-2005, 19:18   #2 (permalink)

Re: Cooling Problem

You have to take the thermostat housing off. It is in there. You know where the radiator hose connects to the motor.
crochunter is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-18-2005, 19:24   #3 (permalink)

That would be??? The top side before the out take hose right? Becuase it not at the intake hose before the water pump.
Old 08-18-2005, 19:34   #4 (permalink)
82XE 351c

there should be two hoses coming from your radiator.
1 is up the top of the radiator, the other is down the bottom.