Holley Strip DOminator - Ford Forums - Mustang Forum, Ford Trucks, Ford Focus and Ford Cars
Ford Forum Ford Forum

» Auto Insurance
» Featured Product
ยป Wheel & Tire Center

Go Back   Ford Forums - Mustang Forum, Ford Trucks, Ford Focus and Ford Cars > The Garage - Tech Forums > Engine Specific Tech > Cleveland Tech
Register Home Forum Active Topics Photo Gallery Auto Loans Garage Mark Forums Read Auto Escrow

FordForums.com is the premier Ford Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-25-2007, 16:39   #1 (permalink)
YOUNGWRENCH

Holley Strip DOminator

Can anyone tell me about the Holley Strip Dominator? Whats your opinions?
428CYCLONECJ is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 03-25-2007, 19:52   #2 (permalink)

Re: Holley Strip DOminator

Well, I'm no expert on intakes. As far as I know they dont make the Holley Strip Dominator for a BBF. I think most of the guys that run that style intake run an Edelbrock Victor series. This style intake is for high rpm horsepower. Power range starts around 3000 rpm. Wouldnt be a great intake for the street. Its more for all out racing. Depending on what your doing with your engine you might consider a Weiand Stealth. Its a good dual plane intake with power throughout the rpm range.
Sand1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-04-2007, 00:21   #3 (permalink)

Quote:
Originally Posted by 428CYCLONECJ
Can anyone tell me about the Holley Strip Dominator? Whats your opinions?
The Strip Dominator is a rare manifold on the second hand market these days, that's if you're looking for Cleveland stuff.

Not a bad performer from 3500 to 7500RPM. It's an Air Gap style, not as wild as the Funnel web or TFC. The De Tomaso boys in the States love them. I've seen Cleveland's on the dyno go over 500 HP with the SD manifold. Obviously had more done to the engine than just the manifold though