More Power Please - Ford Forums - Mustang Forum, Ford Trucks, Ford Focus and Ford Cars
Ford Forum Ford Forum

» Auto Insurance
» Featured Product
ยป Wheel & Tire Center

Go Back   Ford Forums - Mustang Forum, Ford Trucks, Ford Focus and Ford Cars > The Garage - Tech Forums > Engine Specific Tech > Cleveland Tech
Register Home Forum Active Topics Photo Gallery Auto Loans Garage Mark Forums Read Auto Escrow

FordForums.com is the premier Ford Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-02-2005, 19:26   #1 (permalink)

More Power Please

Hi all
I have a 1981 ZJ 351cl 4v, fmx, basically everything is stock, and im wanting some ideas from people, on how to gain more power/torque, from such a large car.
I dont intend to drag this on strip or street, as it is a cruizer/family car, but i dont want this kind of vehicle stock standard if yous know what i mean,(engine,driveline wise).
Im no mechanic, but do know a few things around the engine bay/car.
I have 2 budgets, one at $5000aus, and $8000aus.
Some may say this is not enough for a good streeter but it may be enough for myself.
Bring me your combos please.
79XD82ZJ is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 06-02-2005, 20:17   #2 (permalink)

Re: More Power Please

This recent thread should give you some ideas.

More power from my LTD
xbgs351 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-02-2005, 20:34   #3 (permalink)

Quote:
Originally Posted by 79XD82ZJ
Hi all
I have a 1981 ZJ 351cl 4v, fmx, basically everything is stock, and im wanting some ideas from people, on how to gain more power/torque, from such a large car.
I dont intend to drag this on strip or street, as it is a cruizer/family car, but i dont want this kind of vehicle stock standard if yous know what i mean,(engine,driveline wise).
Im no mechanic, but do know a few things around the engine bay/car.
I have 2 budgets, one at $5000aus, and $8000aus.