Ford Forums banner

Need Info from Those Down Under

7K views 35 replies 13 participants last post by  RobbMc 
#1 ·
New member here. I have been an engineer at Mallory and Erson Cams for 13 years. Recently I started a new company (RobbMc Performance Products) with an ex-Mallory engineer. We specialize in products for less popular (ok, less popular in the states) V8's.

We have recently started manufacturing and selling high volume mechanical fuel pumps for several less popular engines including the 351C/M/400 Ford.

I know this engine family is more popular in Australia than in the states so I would like to find a dealer in Australia. I know a few people at Rocket Industries because they carry Mallory products. I contacted them but they have shown little interest.

Any suggestions?

PS. I will try to check in on this forum a couple times a week. Please feel free to ask me questions about Mallory and Erson products either via a forum thread or by email. I designed many of the current Mallory and Erson products.

#3 ·
Thanks Falcon. I'll give them a try.

Other than Panteras and a few Torinos and Mustangs, there aren't a lot of Clevelands still around anymore in the states and most of them aren't racing. I hear that the Cleveland is still used for racing quite a bit in Australia. This is a link to a website showing the two pumps:
http://www.robbmcperformance.com/4436.html
Think there would be any interest down under?

#4 ·
Nice looking pumps.

Yeah, Holley mech pumps were avail until a few years back, but it seems the only mechanical pumps avail for a Clevo these days is a stock one. Had to throw my Holley one out because I couldn't get a rebuild kit for it.

Try some of these guys. They are some main frachises or dealers here who would sell a lot of those parts.

http://www.rarespares.net.au/mainind.htm

https://www.americanautos.com.au/secure.html

http://www.performancewholesale.com.au/

http://www.highperformanceworld.com.au/home.html

#5 ·
TruBlu351 said: