toploader to 351 clev conversion - Ford Forums - Mustang Forum, Ford Trucks, Ford Focus and Ford Cars
Ford Forum Ford Forum

» Auto Insurance
» Featured Product
ยป Wheel & Tire Center

Go Back   Ford Forums - Mustang Forum, Ford Trucks, Ford Focus and Ford Cars > The Garage - Tech Forums > Engine Specific Tech > Cleveland Tech
Register Home Forum Active Topics Photo Gallery Auto Loans Garage Mark Forums Read Auto Escrow

FordForums.com is the premier Ford Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-29-2005, 06:27   #1 (permalink)

Thumbs up toploader to 351 clev conversion

Hello fellow ford devotees
I know this is really in the wrong thread but it has got to do with clevelands.I am going to put a toploader into my 351 clevo automatic xe wagon.Can you guys tell me what i will have to do to achieve this and what i will need to buy along with the box and clutch.As I am new to this sort of thing.Thanks in adavnce. ******
xe351wagon is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 05-29-2005, 06:44   #2 (permalink)

Re: toploader to 351 clev conversion

Quote:
Originally Posted by xe351wagon
Hello fellow ford devotees
I know this is really in the wrong thread but it has got to do with clevelands.I am going to put a toploader into my 351 clevo automatic xe wagon.Can you guys tell me what i will have to do to achieve this and what i will need to buy along with the box and clutch.As I am new to this sort of thing.Thanks in adavnce. ******
It is an easy conversion. I did it with my XD several years ago.
If you currently have a C4, you wont need to change the tailshaft or yolk.