Should I Sell or finish Build? - Ford Forums - Mustang Forum, Ford Trucks, Ford Focus and Ford Cars
Ford Forum Ford Forum

» Auto Insurance
» Featured Product
ยป Wheel & Tire Center

Go Back   Ford Forums - Mustang Forum, Ford Trucks, Ford Focus and Ford Cars > The Garage - Tech Forums > Engine Specific Tech > Windsor Tech
Register Home Forum Active Topics Photo Gallery Auto Loans Garage Mark Forums Read Auto Escrow

FordForums.com is the premier Ford Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-30-2006, 18:23   #1 (permalink)

Should I Sell or finish Build?

I have a (1998) 4.6 4v engine custom built with vortech supercharger, would it be easier to just sell the engine off and sell my truck (with no engine), or finish the build im not a mechanic but am not too bad. ive got about 4 months to do it before i move. The engines a cast iron block, sean hyland rotating assy with .020 overbore, comp cams for nitros and blower assys, rebuilt heads with new springs and valves, built by a local shop and a rebuilt supercharger. i dont really even know what to ask for the engine, or the truck body/frame. any help would be greatly appreciated, im actually in iraq right now.
jamezscheri is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 12-30-2006, 19:59   #2 (permalink)

Re: Should I Sell or finish Build?

Quote:
Originally Posted by jamezscheri