Windsor Modification Advice: - Ford Forums - Mustang Forum, Ford Trucks, Ford Focus and Ford Cars
Ford Forum Ford Forum

» Auto Insurance
» Featured Product
ยป Wheel & Tire Center

Go Back   Ford Forums - Mustang Forum, Ford Trucks, Ford Focus and Ford Cars > The Garage - Tech Forums > Engine Specific Tech > Windsor Tech
Register Home Forum Active Topics Photo Gallery Auto Loans Garage Mark Forums Read Auto Escrow

FordForums.com is the premier Ford Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-29-2005, 18:54   #1 (permalink)
'XR Machine'

Windsor Modification Advice:

Hello All,
I am new to fordforums and just recently purchased a XR8. Series 2 (200kw) sedan. The car was purchased stock about a month ago.
Modifications to date are:
* Herrod Extractors
* 2 1/2 inch mandel bent exhausts with high-flow cat and resinator.
* K & N Air Filter
* SS Inductions Cold Air Intake
And i believe thats it at the moment.

I have been looking into other mods for the beast and i am impressed with some of the figures floating around. Was wondering if i could have some honest suggestions for other mods for my XR8 that can be done by a trusted company in melbourne. I am looking at maybe Crane Cam '2030' and perhaps a 70 mm AU3 Throttle Body? Uni-chip somewhere along the line!
Any suggestions or experience would be greattly appreciated, as i am sick of loosing to those LS1 commodores.
Also, does anyone know what my Windsor runs quarter mile stock out of the factory, i belive the AU Series3 (220) runs 14.8 quarter... what does that mean mine would do??
Cheers and awaiting your help.
Carlos is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 04-29-2005, 19:10   #2 (permalink)
HORNY LITTLE ANIMAL

Re: Windsor Modification Advice:

Go and see Chris at Blue Power Racing... you'll never look back.
AUGhiaV8 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-29-2005, 21:08   #3 (permalink)