FE BB Questions. - Ford Forums - Mustang Forum, Ford Trucks, Ford Focus and Ford Cars
Ford Forum Ford Forum

» Auto Insurance
» Featured Product
ยป Wheel & Tire Center

Go Back   Ford Forums - Mustang Forum, Ford Trucks, Ford Focus and Ford Cars > The Garage - Tech Forums > Engine Specific Tech > FE (330-428) Tech
Register Home Forum Active Topics Photo Gallery Auto Loans Garage Mark Forums Read Auto Escrow

FordForums.com is the premier Ford Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-01-2004, 19:34   #1 (permalink)
Underhood Overlord

FE BB Questions.

Okay guys/gals. I have a series of questions for you. Mind you I am extremely new to Ford buildups and performance. This is for a '72 F100. I am a former Chevy man so please, be gentle.

1. Is a 360fe a good foundation for a horsepower project?
2. What parts interchange among the FE family and what years?
3. Is there a difference in the bellhousing bolt pattern on BB Ford vs. SB Fords?
4. Are the casting numbers as critical for Ford as Chevy for finding some good performance heads?
5. How far can BB Fords be bored out?
6. Rocker arm assemblies, are the stock ones pretty good or should I eventually go aftermarket?
7. How could I convert a '72 360fe to HEI ignition, is it the same as a Chevy?
8. I like high rise intakes, but can BB Fords hold up under higher RPM?
9. CFM choice, 700cfm or bigger? Vacuum or mechanical secondaries?
10. Should I just build up a mouse motor for it instead?
11. Do I have any of this information out of proportion?

Thanks for the help in advance. Feel free to email me

later

dale
DeadFace is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 08-03-2004, 21:44   #2 (permalink)
Whats traction?

Re: FE BB Questions.

Quote:
Originally Posted by DeadFace