New to american engines - Ford Forums - Mustang Forum, Ford Trucks, Ford Focus and Ford Cars
Ford Forum Ford Forum

» Auto Insurance
» Featured Product
ยป Wheel & Tire Center

Go Back   Ford Forums - Mustang Forum, Ford Trucks, Ford Focus and Ford Cars > The Garage - Tech Forums > Engine Specific Tech > FE (330-428) Tech
Register Home Forum Active Topics Photo Gallery Auto Loans Garage Mark Forums Read Auto Escrow

FordForums.com is the premier Ford Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-12-2009, 10:50   #1 (permalink)

New to american engines

Hi,

Newbie here ! - I'm originally from the UK - so don't hold that against me - i'm trying to call things fenders and wrenches instead of wings & spanners !

I'm going to do a 1967 F100 resto. It has a 352 FE in it - via the vin number and the various checks on stroke etc - so I am comfortable that have this worked this out.

What I don't get is when I goto performance sites and look up heads for example - I never see teh 352 listed - 369 390 427 - yes - but - 352 no.

Can anyone explain what I need to look for .

Also in 1967 what HP did the stock 352 put out ?

Thanks Stephen
stephen44 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 06-12-2009, 12:08   #2 (permalink)

Re: New to american engines

Give us more information, like what is the vin # what is the casting # on the heads, and the block? What have you determined as to the stroke?

*Note all the FE engines from the late 50's to the early 70's has a "352" stamped on the block, and later in the 70's to 1976 have an inverted "105" stamped on them.
kdtrucker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-12-2009, 12:47   #3 (permalink)

Vin = F10YEA72???

block = C7AE

stroke = 3.5

(this is what po told me - will double check this weekend when i buy it - but i have no reason to disbelieve the guy - he is straight up)

Quote:
Originally Posted by kdtrucker View Post