Command center screen... - Ford Forums - Mustang Forum, Ford Trucks, Ford Focus and Ford Cars
F6 Typhoon | XR6 Turbo Turbo Talks start here.

 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 5 (permalink) Old 09-19-04, 05:08 AM Thread Starter
Registered User
 
Glen's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: At my desk..
Posts: 207
Command center screen...

Has anyone had any problems withe dead pixels on their command center screen (Premium sound). I have 2 small dead pixels on the screen, they are very small but noticable, and annoying.
Glen is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 5 (permalink) Old 09-19-04, 08:56 AM
Team Blueprint
 
GlennXR6T's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Brisbane QLD
Age: 28
Posts: 9
Re: Command center screen...

take it back and get a new one

Dads: 2003 Blueprint BA XR6T
Mine:
I DON'T HAVE ONE! WHY CAN'T I???
GlennXR6T is offline  
post #3 of 5 (permalink) Old 09-20-04, 02:04 AM Thread Starter
Registered User
 
Glen's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: At my desk..
Posts: 207
Re: Command center screen...

I spoke to the salesman the other day, I got a phone call today telling me to bring it in for replacement. I have only had the car since Thursday and already the service I am getting from Ford is 100 times better than the service I got from Holden.
Glen is offline  
post #4 of 5 (permalink) Old 09-20-04, 08:43 AM
Team Blueprint
 
GlennXR6T's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Brisbane QLD
Age: 28
Posts: 9
Re: Command center screen...

Quote:
Originally Posted by Glen
service I am getting from Ford is 100 times better than the service I got from Holden.
that'll wear off!
Good work though

Dads: 2003 Blueprint BA XR6T
Mine:
I DON'T HAVE ONE! WHY CAN'T I???
GlennXR6T is offline  
post #5 of 5 (permalink) Old 09-23-04, 04:22 AM
I am a Turbo Wanker
 
YOOT's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Brisbane
Age: 33
Posts: 2,379
Re: Command center screen...

Quote:
Originally Posted by Glen
I spoke to the salesman the other day, I got a phone call today telling me to bring it in for replacement. I have only had the car since Thursday and already the service I am getting from Ford is 100 times better than the service I got from Holden.
Yeah - it won't last long, just wait for the driveline shunt to creep in and watch their reaction when you tell them you want it fixed. LOL!

256rwkw @ 1920kgs
YOOT is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

  Ford Forums - Mustang Forum, Ford Trucks, Ford Focus and Ford Cars > Ford Cars and PAG Vehicles > Australian Ford's Discussion > F6 Typhoon | XR6 Turbo
Gear in this thread - Powered by O'Reilly Auto Parts


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
DVD/MP3 Player - Watch DVD Movies in your BA on the factory screen Unit Audio And Security 99 01-03-06 02:02 PM
AU LCD trip screen is dead EvilChief Interior | Electrical | ECU 1 07-09-04 06:54 PM
XR UTE DVD and SCREEN CARTUNEZ Audio And Security 12 07-06-04 04:12 PM
In Car DVD, Maybe SatNav in TFT Screen for BAXR6 50cent Audio And Security 11 06-13-04 01:15 AM
Colour LCD Screen Swap on XR6 TUrbo Knight Audio And Security 6 04-18-04 03:15 PM

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome