typhoon 278rwkw clutch fine - Ford Forums - Mustang Forum, Ford Trucks, Ford Focus and Ford Cars
Ford Forum Ford Forum

» Auto Insurance
» Featured Product
ยป Wheel & Tire Center

Go Back   Ford Forums - Mustang Forum, Ford Trucks, Ford Focus and Ford Cars > Ford Cars and PAG Vehicles > Australian Ford's Discussion > F6 Typhoon | XR6 Turbo
Register Home Forum Active Topics Photo Gallery Auto Loans Garage Mark Forums Read Auto EscrowInsurance

F6 Typhoon | XR6 Turbo Turbo Talks start here.

FordForums.com is the premier Ford Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-15-2005, 03:24   #1 (permalink)

typhoon 278rwkw clutch fine

Had my Typhoon chipped for last month and making 278rwkw, and the clutch is fine.Maybe I am a sedate driver,But maybe it will fail anyway.If it does I would rather leave it in the garage and wait till a fix is finally done than get a GT replacement and leave my car in the service dept for who knows how long.
fpvf6typhoon is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 02-15-2005, 13:00   #2 (permalink)
MYF6

Re: typhoon 278rwkw clutch fine

The clutch failure is not related to power, simply to the inherant weakness of the design. My clutch went before the mods! They replaced the clutch (temp fix) and gearbox and I'm back in my own car till the clutch goes again! Happy in my own car especially now that she has 275rwkw
Old 02-15-2005, 15:31   #3 (permalink)

how do you guys find ford is with that kinda stuff??? do they fix a clutch under warranty when the car is modified, and clearly putting out more power than standard? because im thinking of some mods, but unsure because of warranty stuff... any feedback?
4LTURBO is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-15-2005, 16:18   #4 (permalink)

Quote:
Originally Posted by 4LTURBO