xr6t throttle sensor - Ford Forums - Mustang Forum, Ford Trucks, Ford Focus and Ford Cars
F6 Typhoon | XR6 Turbo Turbo Talks start here.

 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 3 (permalink) Old 04-26-05, 05:53 AM Thread Starter
phoondream
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Tasmania
Age: 44
Posts: 5
xr6t throttle sensor

Hi, I ,ve had my xr6t mk11 6spd for two weeks and very happy.

I do have a problem with the first 3/4 inch of throttle travel that it does stuff all,( have stalled it a few times) then after that it is normal. Is it the throttle position senor? My dealer told me they can't adjust it, Me thinks it can!
Any info would be great.

P.S. It is very noticable when I swap from my turbo diesel bravo as this has more go in the first 3/4 inch of throttle.

Thanks Richard

harrys boy is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 3 (permalink) Old 04-26-05, 04:12 PM
Registered User
 
Glen's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: At my desk..
Posts: 207
Re: xr6t throttle sensor

Quote:
Originally Posted by harrys boy
Hi, I ,ve had my xr6t mk11 6spd for two weeks and very happy.

I do have a problem with the first 3/4 inch of throttle travel that it does stuff all,( have stalled it a few times) then after that it is normal. Is it the throttle position senor? My dealer told me they can't adjust it, Me thinks it can!
Any info would be great.

P.S. It is very noticable when I swap from my turbo diesel bravo as this has more go in the first 3/4 inch of throttle.

Thanks Richard
Probably just needs to be recalibrated.
Glen is offline  
post #3 of 3 (permalink) Old 04-26-05, 07:33 PM
Registered User
 
TJS-81's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Central Victoria
Age: 34
Posts: 267
Re: xr6t throttle sensor

Quote:
Originally Posted by harrys boy
Hi, I ,ve had my xr6t mk11 6spd for two weeks and very happy.

I do have a problem with the first 3/4 inch of throttle travel that it does stuff all,( have stalled it a few times) then after that it is normal. Is it the throttle position senor? My dealer told me they can't adjust it, Me thinks it can!
Any info would be great.

P.S. It is very noticable when I swap from my turbo diesel bravo as this has more go in the first 3/4 inch of throttle.

Thanks Richard
Richard my manual XR6 was exactly the same. None of the auto's I've driven have that problem...I thought it was something to do with being a manual and didn't worry about it. Didn't seem to effect anything at all.
But be sure to let us know if the dealer does fix it.
TJS-81 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

  Ford Forums - Mustang Forum, Ford Trucks, Ford Focus and Ford Cars > Ford Cars and PAG Vehicles > Australian Ford's Discussion > F6 Typhoon | XR6 Turbo


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome