Just bought an LTD, any advice? - Ford Forums - Mustang Forum, Ford Trucks, Ford Focus and Ford Cars
Ford Forum Ford Forum

» Auto Insurance
» Featured Product
ยป Wheel & Tire Center

Go Back   Ford Forums - Mustang Forum, Ford Trucks, Ford Focus and Ford Cars > Older Fords > Classic Fords > Fairlane | Torino
Register Home Forum Active Topics Photo Gallery Auto Loans Garage Mark Forums Read Auto Escrow

Fairlane | Torino Discussion area for Fanatics of the Classic Ford Fairlane and Torino Lines.

FordForums.com is the premier Ford Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-03-2004, 22:30   #1 (permalink)

Question Just bought an LTD, any advice?

Hey guys, im new to FORDFORUMS, and i am now the proud owner of a 1995 model dark burgandy LTD with all the goodies (except for sunroof). I havent actually picked the car up yet as its in the workshop in the caryard, to be totally roadworthy. I paid $13,990 with a $3,000 trade in on my old venereble EBII fairmont. Its done 188k, but its in fantastic condition inside and out. I was just wanting to know if any of you guys can give me some advice on a couple of things. When the guy started it, it seemed to struggle to start. Its a 5L V8, and once it started idling, it sounded fine. The guy said that it hadnt been started for a few days and that was why. Does that sound right? Or could the battery be a little down? Also, it drove very smoothly, and had a bit of power but the steering seemed as heavy as my fairmont, maybe heavier. Is that supposed to be like that? Unfortunately i didnt test drive any other LTD's or Fairlanes cause there wasnt any around.
Other than that im really happy with my purchase and i think i got a good deal, considering my fairmont was falling apart and was pushing 300k on the clock. What do you guys think? any comments would be much appreciated. Thanks.
sauron_017 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement