Power window switches - Ford Forums - Mustang Forum, Ford Trucks, Ford Focus and Ford Cars
Ford Forum Ford Forum

» Auto Insurance
» Featured Product
ยป Wheel & Tire Center

Go Back   Ford Forums - Mustang Forum, Ford Trucks, Ford Focus and Ford Cars > Older Fords > Classic Fords > Fairlane | Torino
Register Home Forum Active Topics Photo Gallery Auto Loans Garage Mark Forums Read Auto EscrowInsurance

Fairlane | Torino Discussion area for Fanatics of the Classic Ford Fairlane and Torino Lines.

FordForums.com is the premier Ford Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-27-2005, 00:18   #1 (permalink)
Frantic Ford Fanatic
 
ricthewheelie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Perth
Age: 52
Posts: 140
Power window switches

Anyone know where we can get some Power window rocker switches for a US Fairlane / Cougar 68 to 72 model . The attachement will show the picture of them and the part number is C9AB-14529-B

My brother is restoring a LTD P5 Sedan (Australian model) and putting 545 cube big block 385 series engine, approx 650hp, 650fl/lbs and should do 11.25 sec 1/4 mile.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg pwswitches.jpg (67.3 KB, 33 views)
__________________
BA Falcon SR, Pearl Blue, with ALL the fruit. Apline V12 amp Kenwood servo subwoofer Amp. Headers and Exhaust.

Old car = AU Futura, Galaxy blue, IRS, 16" mags, DBA Slotted rotors. Pity to see it go, very good, under- rated car, RIP

Last edited by ricthewheelie; 01-27-2005 at 00:20. Reason: add part number
ricthewheelie is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 01-31-2005, 04:25   #2 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 6
Re: Power window switches

Quote:
Originally Posted by ricthewheelie
My brother is restoring a LTD P5 Sedan (Australian model) and putting 545 cube big block 385 series engine, approx 650hp, 650fl/lbs and should do 11.25 sec 1/4 mile.
Many mods have to be done to fit that in or a 460 for that matter??
I am thinking of doing the same to my P5 sedan
Choppy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-31-2005, 04:26   #3 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 6
Re: Power window switches

I need switches also
I heard there is a place but recon switches over east or something
Choppy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-31-2005, 17:59   #4 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Perth Hills WA
Posts: 540
Re: Power window switches

I thought I was onto a winner over the weekend. Apparently, there was a spare P5 ready to be sent off to the crushers. Unfortunately, I was mistaken and the fellow is keeping the car.

As for my ones, I actually need to keep them for my Landau, sorry.

Paul
paull is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-01-2005, 01:22   #5 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Perth
Age: 40
Posts: 675
Re: Power window switches

There is a pretty sad looking P5 I've spotted out the back of Wanneroo. It's just sitting there out front of a house with weeds growing under (and probably through) it.

Does anyone want me to knock on the door and see if there's anything decent on it for sale?

Last edited by ZH_302; 02-01-2005 at 01:23. Reason: karnt spel
ZH_302 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-04-2005, 12:35   #6 (permalink)
Ford ***** n00b
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Sydney
Age: 43
Posts: 12
Re: Power window switches

Quote:
Originally Posted by Choppy
Many mods have to be done to fit that in or a 460 for that matter??
I am thinking of doing the same to my P5 sedan
its a very tight squeeze...a big block ford engine is about 2 inches wider and an inch higher and longer...doesn't sound like much but wait til you put it in

custom engine mounts
custom interference fit exhaust
modified sump pan

and these are only the beggining
Johnny Aywah is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-05-2005, 00:16   #7 (permalink)
Registered User
 
landau37's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: wollongong
Posts: 197
cool Re: Power window switches

Yea i took the 429 out of my old landau and put it in a 74 p5 to sell it, i had to put heavier king springs in ,the b/block mounts were after market ones ,c6 fit had to get tail shaft changed .The extractors fit but plugs or a starter motor change took patience due to lack of room ,but hight ok have a pic of engine bay of landau with it before i removed it. chris. pp.s may have a spare set of master switches.
landau37 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

  Ford Forums - Mustang Forum, Ford Trucks, Ford Focus and Ford Cars > Older Fords > Classic Fords > Fairlane | Torino



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Power Window won't go down Donisap Ford Taurus | Mercury Sable | Ford Taurus SHO | 1986-2007 1 12-11-2004 21:51
Power Window is stuffed Menco Interior | Electrical | ECU 2 11-04-2004 03:14
power window wires - pls help kingy Interior | Electrical | ECU 8 06-07-2004 17:59
EF power window buttons back2thefutura Australian Falcons 10 12-22-2003 12:11
Major power outage hits New York, other large cities GMACK24 Ford Crown Victoria | Mercury Marauder | Grand Marquis | P71 1 08-15-2003 08:29

Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.2

All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:53.



Powered by vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0
Garage Plus vBulletin Plugins by Drive Thru Online, Inc.